Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I had baked some creme puffs....low on ingredients but improvised............sooooooooooooooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Yummy! I put this between white cake layers with lemon cream cheese frosting. It refrigerated well. Not too sweet or too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! I have used it three times and it always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe for lemon curd. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar as some cooks suggested. I like the tangy aspect to override the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent lemon curd and very versatile other than spreading it on scones or cakes. Try it in meringue shells topped with raspberry or blueberry sauce. Also fold in some whipping cream, pile into dessert dishes and top with either of the above sauces. Just a few hints from this cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wow! I also cooked it in the microwave. It was tart and sweet and creamy and oH MY. Served it in a meringue shell, topped with whipped cream. Next time I might just eat half of it warm right out of the container, and the other half chilled right out of the container ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The texture was light and the taste very lemony. Note: I did cream the sugar and butter then add all the rest of the ingredients directly into a pot instead of using a double boiler, and still it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
LOVE this! i double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Let me just say if you want the most delicious, lemony, tangy/sweet lemon curd this is your recipe. I usually have to triple it when i make it for anything because me and my family eat it right of the spoon before i even have a chance to use it! I like to add extra lemon juice because i like my curd on the tangy very lemony side. This tastes great as a filler for lemon chiffon cakes or white cakes with whipped cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I used this as a substitute for Pampered Chef's Coconut Lime Sauce in a tart. It was delicious. So much better than buying Snack Pack Pudding, too, and my 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States