Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Seriously good. Everyone loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Lovely texture but way too sweet for our taste. Easy to make and nice to not have corn starch. Next time I'll cut the sugar by at least 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
What a wonderful recipe! Such silkiness, and a delightfully tangy (but not overpowering) flavor. And in answer to another reviewer's question. Yes, you can make this with Splenda. I used 1/4 cup sugar and 3/4 cup splenda to cut down on the sugar. It came out great! Another tip: get a zester/grater! It cuts way down on the time spent zesting a lemon, and the size of the zest is perfect! No need to strain at all. You can also easily get only the zest and none of the bitter white underlayer of the lemon peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Deliciously lemony. Simple list of ingredients. Great for biscuits, vanilla ice cream or turned over raspberries. Note: the curd set "better" when I blended the sugar and eggs together, away from heat, prior to adding to a warm pot. I melted the butter in the pot before I added the sugar/egg mixture. I then lowered the heat a bit, and stirred periodically to prevent any egg white bits from forming. This seemed to take about 5 mintues longer but I've made it four times yesterday, and the best 'sets' were the ones where I did it this way. I poured the curd into clean jars. I could tell the curd was perfectly 'set' in the jar when the color was a light yellow, like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contemporary Parent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Nice flavor, but the techniwque did not work for me. I finally had to put it in a saucepan and bring it to a boil for it to finally thicken. And then strain out the lemon peel and any egg white pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used this curd as filling for a lemon meringue cupcake and it was amazing! This is my go-to lemon curd recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Wonderful, versatile stuff! I've been making it exactly to the recipe for a couple of years and have used it on scones, breads, gingerbread (oh, yeah!!!), etc. etc. Just now noticed Ann's review saying she canned this. Would you be interested in sharing how you did that? I can over 500 jars of jams and jellies every year for my church Bazaar and folks often ask for Lemon curd. Care to share??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Brilliant, just brilliant. I'd only bottled lemon juice on hand, and the curd was fantastic even without the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Oh my holy goodness. This is heaven on a spoon. I want there to always be a jar of this in my refrigerator. I actually canned this recipe and plan to include it in a lemon-themed gift basket (homemade lemon handscrub, lemon-thyme salt, etc.) for several Christmas gifts. So glad I had a little leftover for myself! This was super easy. I doubled the recipe and it made 4--1/2 pint jars with about 1/3 cup leftover. I added 2 large lemons worth of zest. I WILL be making this again soon! And next time I'll triple it! If you want to can this, here's a good resource: http://nchfp.uga.edu/publications/nchfp/factsheets/lemon_curd.pdf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Easy and delicious. Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States