Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS! i made this in the microwave (on high for one minute intervals, stirring in between) and it couldn't have been easier! thank you for a great recipe that i'll use again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good and so easy! I used cubed cold butter rather than dirtying another bowl and it still came out great. The only thing that I don't like, (which has nothing to do with the taste) is that it is not as translucent as when using cornstarch to thicken. But for what I'm using this for, it does not matter. I will use this recipe again for the ease and taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
SO easy and delicious!!! I can't stop licking the spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
The first time I made this, I made it exactly as the recipe stated, and it was delicious. It tasted just like I remembered the lemon curd in Scotland. The second time, I was in the mood for some chocolate, so I subbed orange juice & rind for the lemon and added about 3 T cocoa powder. Oh my goodness. I know what I'm using for frosting on my next birthday cake! It tasted just like a Terry's dark chocolate orange, but didn't hurt my mouth the way those sometimes do. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trepto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
A true 5 star recipe in my opinion, doubled this recipe when I made it, it was so easy and came together quickly. The only difference was I added the butter in chunks instead of melting it before hand. Came out perfect, so lemony and sweet, not eggy at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Really really really really good. Just the right tartness and sweetness combined. I was looking for something that would set a little better, but I may not have cooked it quite long enough (I was afraid of ruining it). I used it as a filler for the Lemon Macaroon Tartlets from this site- Exactly what I was looking for! Would make a fabulous filling for a meringue pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Thank you, Margaret, for this wonderful recipe! I used it as a filling between white cake layers and it was delicious. The juice and zest of about 3 large lemons yields enough for this recipe. It's okay to add some more zest if you like your lemon curd extra tangy. One thing the recipe does not directly state: be sure to stir the lemon curd constantly as it cooks in the double boiler, otherwise you may get some curdling. Use this recipe, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was a great recipe!! I made sure to cook the egg sugar mixture over the double boiler until the sugar dissolved then add the rest of the ingredients. I also made sure to whisk the whole 15 minutes of cooking to prevent any lumps of cooked eggs! Great sweet/tangy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miamoo21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Simply delish! Easy to make...used cold, cubed butter and it worked just fine that way too. So good, I want to just eat it all with a spoon =) **PS: don't cut corners and use lemon juice from a bottle. Gross!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States