Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Yum. This a wonderful tartness and flavor that I have not found in any other recipe I have tried. It is a little loose but yum. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I looooooove this recipe! it is so simple and perfect!I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great recipe ~ Margaret!! This recipe has what I call "pucker power" you can actually taste the lemon. So, easy...next time I'll wait to add butter at the end like I do for lemon pie filling. This would be great on scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Could not have been easier to make, even with my jerry-rigged double boiler. Question for others: this was a little thinner than lemon curd bought at the store. I like it thin, but thought this could use a tad thickening up. Anyone tried adding cornstarch or other thickeners?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Easy and declicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good with the "shells" from Lemon Macaroon Tartlets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I'd rate this at average to above average, though I prefer a slightly creamier, thicker lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is excellent and easy. If you plan to use the curd in a pre-made pie crust, be aware that you need to double the recipe in order to fill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I usually find that lemon curd tastes too much like egg yolk for my taste (I have the same problem with lemon bars, etc.), but this recipe is just perfect! I think using the whole eggs instead of just the yolks makes it a little lighter tasting and eliminates that yolky taste that I find icky. My daughter swiped the bowl and licked it clean when I finished cooking it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS! i made this in the microwave (on high for one minute intervals, stirring in between) and it couldn't have been easier! thank you for a great recipe that i'll use again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States