Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Pita159
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My neighbor brought me some lemons off of her tree so I decided to give this recipe a try Wow it was so easy and tasty I followed the recipe exactly I made one for my neighbor and one for me...... delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I always top my lemon squares with it. People are always asking for the recipe. Perfect consistency too. Can't get over it!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made this to serve on cream scones - recipe to be posted soon, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyjane_25
Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
absolutely perfect. it was hard to save it for filling my cream puffs - which was sooooo good together - i wanted to just sit down and eat the whole pot!! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Tres bon! Honestly I could have cooked it a little longer to make it thicker but I thinkthe taste was wonderfully lemony contrary to most you find that are more like egg :) It was also very easy to make. I wouldnt reccomend it for lemon bars, as its taste is extremely powerful (but thats just me) but I used it with some shortbread cookies and with a little bit of coconut it was great! I hihly reccomend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made a trial run of lemon curd, as I plan to give as Christmas gifts. Oh MY...it's awesome!! It was excellent right after it was done, and this morning, after sitting in the fridge over night, it's even better!! I did cook it in the microwave, as other reviewers suggested. I plan to make raspberry & blackberry curd as well. Paired with scone mix, this is going to make an excellent Christmas basket! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I thought this was great. I forgot the butter and added 1/4 cup not a 1/2 at the end and it turned out wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greystone/Rocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Fantastic! I made the recipe as directed and used it to fill some cupcakes, they turned out great. The curd is nice and tart with a great lemony flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
lemmonyyy licious.....I followed to the "t" except like usual i always add extra flavour... soo i did lots of lemon zest (3 lemons )and the juice of all 3. I t did take a long time over med-high heat to get thick. In the end I ended up adding 1 1/2 tbsp. cornstarch to thicken it up more. I like my lemon curd to be thick enough to eat with a spoon. I refridgerated it and it thicked up perfectly. delicious puckery goodness.. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States