Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Pita159
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My neighbor brought me some lemons off of her tree so I decided to give this recipe a try Wow it was so easy and tasty I followed the recipe exactly I made one for my neighbor and one for me...... delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I always top my lemon squares with it. People are always asking for the recipe. Perfect consistency too. Can't get over it!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made this to serve on cream scones - recipe to be posted soon, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyjane_25
Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
absolutely perfect. it was hard to save it for filling my cream puffs - which was sooooo good together - i wanted to just sit down and eat the whole pot!! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Tres bon! Honestly I could have cooked it a little longer to make it thicker but I thinkthe taste was wonderfully lemony contrary to most you find that are more like egg :) It was also very easy to make. I wouldnt reccomend it for lemon bars, as its taste is extremely powerful (but thats just me) but I used it with some shortbread cookies and with a little bit of coconut it was great! I hihly reccomend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made a trial run of lemon curd, as I plan to give as Christmas gifts. Oh MY...it's awesome!! It was excellent right after it was done, and this morning, after sitting in the fridge over night, it's even better!! I did cook it in the microwave, as other reviewers suggested. I plan to make raspberry & blackberry curd as well. Paired with scone mix, this is going to make an excellent Christmas basket! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I thought this was great. I forgot the butter and added 1/4 cup not a 1/2 at the end and it turned out wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greystone/Rocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Fantastic! I made the recipe as directed and used it to fill some cupcakes, they turned out great. The curd is nice and tart with a great lemony flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
lemmonyyy licious.....I followed to the "t" except like usual i always add extra flavour... soo i did lots of lemon zest (3 lemons )and the juice of all 3. I t did take a long time over med-high heat to get thick. In the end I ended up adding 1 1/2 tbsp. cornstarch to thicken it up more. I like my lemon curd to be thick enough to eat with a spoon. I refridgerated it and it thicked up perfectly. delicious puckery goodness.. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States