Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wow! This is so good. I just finished making it. What a lovely combination of buttery creaminess and tart lemon awesomeness. I am going to serve it in martini glasses for dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this as directed. Super easy, and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Wonderful, but I added a bit too much lemon juice. It was kind of tart but I will make this again, with less lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was very easy to make. For some reason mine ended up having a little bit of a metal taste. I don't know if my lemons were to ripe, or if it is because I used a wire wisk. I think I will give this another try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I always substitute 1/2 the butter with applesauce to reduce the calories in my recipes. I had to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup as a full cup was too sweet. Worked great! From what I've read, I believe it's best to add the butter/applesauce AFTER it's been cooking a bit. I've never had any problems with curdling, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was awesome and so easy to make. I replaced the regular sugar with caster sugar and used the preserving directions from another lemon curd recipe I found in Taste Magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! this was so easy to make, i also used meyer lemons and it made it so much better yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great simple recipe for using my lemons before they over-ripen. I used lemons & limes as I did not have enough lemon juice. I also followed the microwave version. Just mix all ingredients together & microwave, stirring every minute until curd coats back of spoon. Will make again, maybe with other fruits. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gompte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pita159
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My neighbor brought me some lemons off of her tree so I decided to give this recipe a try Wow it was so easy and tasty I followed the recipe exactly I made one for my neighbor and one for me...... delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I always top my lemon squares with it. People are always asking for the recipe. Perfect consistency too. Can't get over it!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States