Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Glitter Side
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Sweet and refreshing lemon curd. TIP: I prefer melting the butter in my double boiler first. When creamy soft I add the eggs and other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitter Side

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Yum! I used Meyer Lemons and it was VERY sweet so I added more juice and it work out great! I think the added sweetness was due to them being Meyer lemons,I will have to try it with reg. lemons next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wow! This is so good. I just finished making it. What a lovely combination of buttery creaminess and tart lemon awesomeness. I am going to serve it in martini glasses for dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this as directed. Super easy, and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Wonderful, but I added a bit too much lemon juice. It was kind of tart but I will make this again, with less lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was very easy to make. For some reason mine ended up having a little bit of a metal taste. I don't know if my lemons were to ripe, or if it is because I used a wire wisk. I think I will give this another try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I always substitute 1/2 the butter with applesauce to reduce the calories in my recipes. I had to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup as a full cup was too sweet. Worked great! From what I've read, I believe it's best to add the butter/applesauce AFTER it's been cooking a bit. I've never had any problems with curdling, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was awesome and so easy to make. I replaced the regular sugar with caster sugar and used the preserving directions from another lemon curd recipe I found in Taste Magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! this was so easy to make, i also used meyer lemons and it made it so much better yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great simple recipe for using my lemons before they over-ripen. I used lemons & limes as I did not have enough lemon juice. I also followed the microwave version. Just mix all ingredients together & microwave, stirring every minute until curd coats back of spoon. Will make again, maybe with other fruits. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gompte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States