Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
I didn't use the coconut, but other than that, this recipe was a crowd-pleaser. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
This is a very quick and easy recipe, if you love the taste of lemon you should try this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Very easy recipe..I omitted the coconut and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I used the pecan instead of almonds. This recipe definitely went over well and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very tangy, very sweet. I'm a lemon fan, and everybody in my family loved these bars (especially my sister, even though she's not very fond of non-continental-european recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Oh! So very good and I didn't change a thing to the recipe except put it in a 8*11 pan b/c I don't have the 9*13 which was nice b/c the crust and toppings were thicker. Toasting the almonds is important for flavor. Simple delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
These bars were fantastic! I left out the almonds because I don't really care for nuts, but it was delightful without. I made the lemon curd using the Perfect Lemon Curd recipe on this site, but I think next time I'd just buy it because it took a long time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Not as much lemon flavour as I had hoped. (Perhaps it was the brand of lemon curd I purchased?) Next time, I might double the amount of lemon curd and add some fresh lemon zest or even a good lemon extract, like from Penzey's Spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OFF2OZ71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
My kids adored this, it is so easy to make. I added desiccated coconut and missed out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Okay- I'm not a huge lemon fan, but I made these for my husband's Dad...and I swear I almost ate the whole pan myself!! They are just amazing!! Even my husband.. who isn't a sweets eater or lemon fan said.. and I quote "these are the best bars I've ever had". I added some grated lemon peel to the curd for a little more lemon flavor. I also used pecans instead of almonds (just what I had on hand). Lastly, I followed the crust recipie as it was written for the bottom crust, but didn't use all the remaining crumbles for the top as it seemed like it was too much. Make these, and you'll have a recipie you will be using forever. I know I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States