Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is delicious and will replace my Lemon Bar recipe! For my personal use in the future, this is what I did; I used half butter, half coconut oil in the crust (I made a half batch so it would fit in a 8x8 pan which took 16 minutes to bake), I used about 16 ounces of lemon curd (homemade using my fabulous Pampered Chef recipe)), I followed the directions exactly for the topping. I enjoyed the almonds (which I had chopped up super fine and toasted). I will continue with my modifications because for me it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Simply the best recipe I've ever used for lemon bars. Everyone raves about them. I make my own lemon curd though, as it is so much better/fresher than store-bought curd. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Tasty way to use up lemon curd. Not my favorite lemon bar (because I grew up with my mom's homemade treats), but these are very tasty and will garner compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were very good..found myself going back for more - I made the lemon curd ('microwave lemon curd') from this site and they were tangy and moist - I followed the recipe exactly, however, didn't have almonds, so toasted up some crushed walnuts and dusted with powder sugar at the end..a crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great Recipe. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This recipe was perfect for using up some lemon curd leftover from the holidays and for my husband's coconut craving. The only change I made was I left out the almonds because of my daughters nut allergy. Delicious! I had no problems and they came out perfectly. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used the Lemon Curd recipe from this website for the curd...it's way better than store-bought and very easy to make. I also reduced the butter by half and substituted applesauce in it's place -- a little healthier without sacrificing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Big hit at our house. Used a 12 oz jar of curd. Delicious and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent and EASY!! Many, many compliments on this. I will be including these bars with my Christmas packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Delicious! I found this recipe while looking for something to do with a jar of orange curd I got from my local farmers market. I used the orange curd instead of lemon curd and instead of adding the coconut and nuts to the topping I used graham cracker crumbs. My whole family loved it. My husband wants me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States