Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is the best lemon bar I've ever had. Followed the recipe exactly except I used baking powder, not soda and my crust was perfect. Made them for a party last night and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made these according to the recipe except that I used 14.25oz of lemon curd (the whole jar). These bars are wonderful! Now the kids want them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Discovered I did not have enough flour to make these delicate treats, so I only used half the butter. I'm still adjusting to a microwave without a soften cycle, so the butter melted, and my crust was more like dough. Used 2/3 as recommended in a smaller pan, added some powdered sugar to lemon curd, then added more powdered sugar and coconut only to the remaining mixture to get it crumblike for the top crust. My husband couldn't wait to sample them, then wanted more. He thought they were great. Final test will be sharing them with our church family this morning. I thought they were very good, but prefer my homemade lemon bar filling so will try the crust with that filling the next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is my first review. These lemon curd bars are awesome, but I would probably add twice the curd than the recipe called for next time. (Another reviewer said she'd use baking powder vice baking soda -- I'm curious about the difference between the two?) Anyway, the almond & coconut topping added crunch & made for great texture. Hope the crew I made these for agrees as we sail 1500 miles non-stop from Hampton, Va., to the British Virgins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is delicious and will replace my Lemon Bar recipe! For my personal use in the future, this is what I did; I used half butter, half coconut oil in the crust (I made a half batch so it would fit in a 8x8 pan which took 16 minutes to bake), I used about 16 ounces of lemon curd (homemade using my fabulous Pampered Chef recipe)), I followed the directions exactly for the topping. I enjoyed the almonds (which I had chopped up super fine and toasted). I will continue with my modifications because for me it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Simply the best recipe I've ever used for lemon bars. Everyone raves about them. I make my own lemon curd though, as it is so much better/fresher than store-bought curd. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Tasty way to use up lemon curd. Not my favorite lemon bar (because I grew up with my mom's homemade treats), but these are very tasty and will garner compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were very good..found myself going back for more - I made the lemon curd ('microwave lemon curd') from this site and they were tangy and moist - I followed the recipe exactly, however, didn't have almonds, so toasted up some crushed walnuts and dusted with powder sugar at the end..a crowd pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great Recipe. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This recipe was perfect for using up some lemon curd leftover from the holidays and for my husband's coconut craving. The only change I made was I left out the almonds because of my daughters nut allergy. Delicious! I had no problems and they came out perfectly. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States