Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Best lemon bars I've made in a long time and I've tried many recipes. Easy too! I also really like it with lime curd...goes well with the coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Love! I made these for dessert on Easter and everyone loved them! From the little kids to my parents and their foreign exchange student. I made fresh lemon curd (using the Microwave Lemon Curd recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
GREAT as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Sooooo good! I zested a lemon and used it in the flour mixture. It added an extra lemon taste to the bars. The cookie base would be great with raspberry or lime filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiegus
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Mmm...this recipe is a delicious and easy use for my leftover lemon curd! My curd didn't originally turn out so well (too thin), but it didn't matter with this recipe. I was expecting a bit more tartness, but as the other reviews stated, this is more of a dessert bar than a tart lemon bar. Love the shortbread-esque crust! I used baking powder, instead of soda, as suggested in reviews, and mine turned out great. Yummy warm, but I bet it will be great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved this treat. So easy to make and quick too. Kid approved also. Plus I shared with coworkers and they thought I was a gourmet cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Loved the recipe but left out the B.S. The lemon curd is a great timesaver. However, as an older (and now wiser) person with kidney and blood pressure problems, this amount of UNNEEDED baking soda equals 25% of a normal person's daily need of sodium/salt; 1 tsp = 1231mg. (Also, [but not in this recipe, now y'all!] 1 tsp baking powder is 20% of the RDA for salt.) Most people don't realize that these two unnoticed (and oft unnecessary) convenience leavening agents are one of the reasons that folks have problems controlling their blood pressures. This is a great recipe (...except...if it needs a touch of salt, why not use a potassium-based salt substitute, which will "protect" and offset the sodium consumption? (Think about WHY hypertension has skyrocketed since the invention of these lovely products.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. I make homemade lemon curd then use it for these bars = delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is the best lemon bar I've ever had. Followed the recipe exactly except I used baking powder, not soda and my crust was perfect. Made them for a party last night and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made these according to the recipe except that I used 14.25oz of lemon curd (the whole jar). These bars are wonderful! Now the kids want them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States