Lemon Curd Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are amazing and not very hard to do if you buy the lemon curd in the store. I made in an 8X8 pan. I didn't use the coconut because a lot of people don't like it. I toasted the almonds in theoven beofre adding to the top. Sent some into husband's work and was demanded the recipe. I will definitely make these again and again, but I might actually try to make my own curd so I can make a bigger pan. Soooooooo good, I'm glad I found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Fantastic. I'm having one more and sending the rest to work with my husband tomorrow. Use good quality lemon curd - Stonewall Kitchens if you can find it. I toasted the pecans, too, and used a bit more than 1/2 cup, also used 11 x 7 pan as one reviewer suggested. Yum. Don't worry if the crust looks a little unstable when you take it out of the oven the first time. It'll set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was very good - exactly what I was looking for. I have been trying to find a recipe using Lemon curd and I was wanting something like this. I left off the nuts and coconut only because I didn't have them on hand. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Baked these for the first time and took them to my senior sunday school class. I recieved wonderful comments from excellent cooks. Recipes like this will keep me comming back to this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Tastes so good. I love the textures of the crumb, it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Okay- I'm not a huge lemon fan, but I made these for my husband's Dad...and I swear I almost ate the whole pan myself!! They are just amazing!! Even my husband.. who isn't a sweets eater or lemon fan said.. and I quote "these are the best bars I've ever had". I added some grated lemon peel to the curd for a little more lemon flavor. I also used pecans instead of almonds (just what I had on hand). Lastly, I followed the crust recipie as it was written for the bottom crust, but didn't use all the remaining crumbles for the top as it seemed like it was too much. Make these, and you'll have a recipie you will be using forever. I know I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
My kids adored this, it is so easy to make. I added desiccated coconut and missed out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Not as much lemon flavour as I had hoped. (Perhaps it was the brand of lemon curd I purchased?) Next time, I might double the amount of lemon curd and add some fresh lemon zest or even a good lemon extract, like from Penzey's Spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OFF2OZ71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
These bars were fantastic! I left out the almonds because I don't really care for nuts, but it was delightful without. I made the lemon curd using the Perfect Lemon Curd recipe on this site, but I think next time I'd just buy it because it took a long time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Oh! So very good and I didn't change a thing to the recipe except put it in a 8*11 pan b/c I don't have the 9*13 which was nice b/c the crust and toppings were thicker. Toasting the almonds is important for flavor. Simple delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States