Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I just made this and it is great! I just hope I have enough for my company this evening. Cooks privilege to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Wow! This was absolutely great! The fresh lemon I used didn't have enough juice so I added bottled to make the difference. It turned out great! All else fails, always use homemade rather than store bought. We have 3 stores in town that could have had Lemon Curd - 2 stores were out and the third store had 2 jars - "Best if Used By Dates" were 2/2013 and 9/2012-no thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Ww stirred for 20 minutes and it never thickened enough. Chilling didn't help. So we have oversweet, runny lemon sauce with lumps of butter in it. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
We have a Meyer lemon tree in the yard, huge & productive. I had thought for a while about making curd but never did til this year. I looked at a few lemon curd recipes but settled on this one as it used fewer eggs than some others, and used both yolks & whites, and I didn't want to keep the whites around. We try to cut down sugar in our cooking, and so I used 1/2 cup agave syrup and 1/2 cup simple syrup I made the week before (1 part white sugar & one part water, boiled). It was still a little on the sweet side for me so I added more lemon juice until I liked it, which ended up being double the recipe, about 2/3 cup. I don't squeeze the juice but cut the lemon in sections (most are large so not too hard) and blend it in a small processor. Whisked over the simmering waterper the instructions and it came out super creamy and exactly a pint. Our kids love it, spread it on toast with cream cheese, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was a little nervous as I whisked the ingredients because it didn't seem to thicken up, but as it cooled it was thick and smooth. I did not use a sieve. I served this in between two cake rounds and drizzled it on top of the cake as well. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I loved this. I use it to fill my vanilla pound cake cupcakes. Because I use it in cupcakes and they have a vanilla butter cream icing I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup to off set the sweetness. My kids and husband love it as well...next big test will be to serve it to my Grandma and see what she thinks. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My neighbor gave me two giant bags of lemons, so I figured I'd best get cooking...I found this recipe and made it for the first time earlier this evening. I followed it exactly and ended up with gorgeous, creamy, delicious lemon curd! Sweet, tangy, and smooth...I cooked it for the full 10 minutes on the double boiler, and used 1/4 cup fresh butter (from the farmer's market). I put the curd in 4oz jars so I can share it...can't wait to say thanks to my neighbor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was so easy and simple to make! I made a white layer cake and wanted to whip up a quick filling This was It!! Not to tart not to sweet Perfect!! I did cook mine for longer then the recipe said but all in all in turned out Fantastic thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Good, reliable "go-to" recipe for lemon curd. Just right sweet, just right tart, buttery smooth and creamy. I like mine particularly lemony so I increased the lemon zest to a full tablesoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States