Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yummie cupcakes. If you can ignore the copious amounts of butter/sugar, the taste is delicious. I added a bit too much extra lemon, and it was a bit tangier than I was hoping for, but still delicious. Frosting was nice, but not necessary because the cake was flavorful enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I thought they came out all right..... But then again I filled the tins too much and they ended up like dry muffins... But tasted okay nonetheless, and since I had no heavy cream for the icing I found AR's amazing quick and easy Lemon Icing recipe. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maybeimcrzy
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Wowza! These bad boys were magnificent! I made mini cupcakes, they took 13 minutes to cook. Only thing I added was cornstarch, it's a bakers secret. Makes the cakes spongier, like from a bakery. Love! This is my new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These not-from-a-box cakes are just as easy to make and way more delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients, but the substitutions I used worked out just fine. I used plain, sifted cake flour instead of self-rising. I did NOT add any raising agent, but relied on the eggs which did their job beautifully! I used orange zest instead of lemon, and added an additional 1 Tbsp of lemon juice. Finally, I added some roasted poppy seeds tot he batter. I filled the baked cakes with lemon curd and topped with SMBC and yellow sugar and balls. SO pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I'm a young baker and this was my third batter that was 'Homemade'. I was very pleased, and it was amazing. If you don't eat the icing, I suggest that you add a little bit more lemon juice. The cupcakes were nice and fluffy, and the icing was great. Can't wait to do this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Best cupcakes was EVER! Made these into both cupcakes and a three tiered heart cake for my daughter's birthday, and was FLOORED by how delicious and moist these were! The batter rose beautifully and evenly on the cupcakes, with a perfect little dome. The cakes rose a bit more, so had to be trimmed flat, but it came out PERFECT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These did not work well at all for me. I tried them twice. The resulting cake is too soft and will not exit a silicone form without coming apart. They needed to cook much longer than stated to be firm, to the point where the bottom was overdone. Very disappointed. Waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Can altitude affect these cupcakes? I am in Denver, and these cupcakes were quite dense. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These cupcakes are to die for! Seriously the best I've ever had. I followed the recipe with no substitutions. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The cupcakes are delicious. Frosting needed a bit more sweetness so added 1/2 cup sugar. I've tried a couple recipes before with no success but this one was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States