Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My family LOVED these!!! Even my hard to please 6 year old. Easy recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This review is for the cupcakes only. They were excellent and super moist! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out wonderful! My family loved them and kept going back for seconds. These are the best cupcakes I have tasted and made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
As written, it doesn't have a very lemony flavor, but it did turn out moist and light for a made-from-scratch cake. With the right lemony frosting, though, it's a yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These were the best cupcakes I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This recipe is great! I made these cupcakes and took them to work for Easter. I'm not a big fan of lemon, but I did enjoy these. I added food collaring to the icing and put jelly beans on top for decoration. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
OK, so here it goes. So I bought the most adorable spring cupcake moldlings and wanted to do a trail run for the cupcakes before actually making a real batch for Easter Sunday. While the recipe is super duper easy and fun to make, I dont believe it had enough lemon taste. They tasted more like a bread than a cupcake for some reason. I didnt everything the recipe says and I even added more lemon zest and juice and still not lemony enough for me. Now the Lemon cream icing I mixed by hand. I did not use a mixer. And although it took a lot longer I decided to do it anyway. And I am glad I did. I added a lot more lemon juice then the recipe calls for. It turned out really nice and fluffy. Now am I going to use this recipe for Easter Sunday? No. I am glad I gave it a whirl and I am glad I had all the ingredients at home.....but not yummy enough to tempt me to make them again let alone for my whole family. I'll have to look for something else. But I am so glad that some of you enjoyed the recipe more than some of us. Happy eating! xoxo renee 3.27.2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Wonderful recipe! MUST use 1 cup butter! It was perfect like Grandma use to make! They were a HUGE hit at the party. Many people even asked for the recipe! MUST use the 1 cup butter for them to turn out soooooo wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I really thought that looked good but that portions are off. You have to make sure to use self-rising flour or all purpose with some baking soda. I ended up adding a 1/2 cup of sugar and 3/4 cup of flour to this recipe. Before I added this things my cupcakes were flat and tasteless, with no form. After I added the flour and sugar they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These were So delicious. My family ate them so fast. I made a simple lemon glaze to top them off as we do not like frosting much. fluffy moist and flavorful yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States