Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe. Instead of the lemon icing I used cream cheese frosting to get the combined tasted. I learned that the recipe tastes best when you make the lemon juice yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. Perfectly moist, very light and fluffy. I've never done the lemon cream icing though, I use Carols Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting. The combination is SUPER good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I followed the directions exactly. I really regret not reading the one star reviews by other cooks before I made it. Like others, mine turn out to be so DOUGHY. It turned out to taste more like a muffin than a cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The flavor of the cupcakes was delicious, but they were dry which was disappointing. When you make the effort to make cupcakes from scratch, you want them to taste better than a mix (which they did in terms of flavor) and to be nice and moist. I may try this again and add a package of pudding mix and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
The cupcakes are great but the frosting doesn't work well with cupcakes...more for like pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My cupcakes somehow were a bit firmer than I expected, tasting more like a cake than a moist fluffy cupcake. The lemon taste was perfect. I'd suggest using buttercream icing rather than the lemon cream icing in this recipe, it's super super light and tastes more like whipped cream than frosting. I'm definitely gonna try making these again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it! (Would have done 4 and a half but can't). Extremely rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! Very moist. If you haven't tried this recipe, be warned your going to need a lot of lemons because your going I make this recipe a thousands of times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
These cupcakes are amazing! I was a little nervous/ not expecting anything exceptional after reading some reviews saying they were oily or dense so I made some very light modifications. -I doubled the vanilla extract (just because I always do and NEVER regret it!) -I used 1tsp baking powder per cup of flour since I didn't have self rising flour -I used about 2 tablespoons less butter (not because I planned on it but because I just didn't have exactly 2 cups!) When I took the cupcakes out they were a little oily on the bottom which made me nervous... then I tested one... WOW! It was wonderful! The butter flavor along with the lemon was exceptional! They were light and airy and packed with deliciousness! I think the problem people were running into with their cupcakes coming out too dense is they were probably over or under mixing the eggs. I made this recipe without an electric mixer, which gave me a little more control (but took FOREVER!). My advice: DO NOT spray your cupcake tin! I know some people like to do that, but these do not need it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious, soft, fluffy. Works excellent in mould.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States