Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious, soft, fluffy. Works excellent in mould.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
We really liked these cupcakes. I used all purpose flour with some baking powder because I didn't have any self rising flower. My cupcakes turned out slightly dense but since I didn't follow the recipe exactly I can't complain about that.I also added a lot more lemon zest than specified in the recipe. However I feel like I could use this recipe as a lemon poppy seed muffin without problems. The batter was absolutely delicious! Also the frosting was light and delicious I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Seriously the best lemon cupcake recipe I've made. Moist, fairly dense and a light lemon flavor. If you like a stronger lemon taste I would add a bit more zest and juice or some lemon extract. I isn't have whole milk so I used half skim/half buttermilk. Topped them with a fresh raspberry buttercream. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Delicious! I also used regular white flour and baking soda. I had left over choc. icing so used that and didn't feel that these were over the top lemon flavored, but the cake was light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
these are very divine. I added 1 tbsp. of lemon juice and put fresh blueberry's on top. it made 17 cupcakes. Will make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I was not pleased with this recipe. It took much longer to cook than it said ,and the cupcakes did not rise. It tasted good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Yummy, even when warm and without icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
OMG!!!! This recipe is sooooooooooooooo delicious!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 03Jules12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
WONDERFUL. The batter was smooth and I love a cupcake that does not stick to the cupcake liner. Great taste. I did not pair with the frosting as this cupcake was being submitted into a fair. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I tried to make it yesterday,it turned out delicious! Thanks for this amazing recipe in the hot summer...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States