Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Don't put in less of the zest! I could only get a little shy or 1 T because my lemons were so ripe. I put in about a teaspoon more lemon juice and the same amount of lemon flavoring. I couldn't taste any lemon. So don't put less of the zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
It was really a great recipe. I did in addition add a little lemon extract plus a little extra freshly squeezed lemon. SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe to a T. I used all-purpose and just added a teaspoon of baking powder like the others suggested. I added a little more lemon, I had a couple large lemons and didn't want to waste them. They came out perfect. They were a hit with everyone I shared them with. I paired it with the lemon cream cheese frosting recipe also on allrecipes and added a raspberry filling. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Loved these cupcakes! The lemon cream frosting (whipped cream with lemon juice) was a nice touch and will def. make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I thought these tasted amazing and that they don't actually need frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
A little dry, but otherwise good flavor. Did not try the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I always prefer to make things from scratch but can't always find the best recipe for that. This one is amazing-so moist and flavorful! This will be my go to recipe for lemon cupcakes from now on-no need to search any further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made these to bring into work and they were all gone before 10am! I added a bit more lemon juice and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The cupcakes came out flat and spread on the cupcake tin. I used the self-rising flour. That too was a mistake. I should have just used all-purpose with some baking soda. Then, following the icing directions, which certainly aren't difficult, my icing separated. My first thought was that 5 minutes was way too long but then I had never made cream icing before so I told myself to just follow the directions. I think I'll just by some from the store and call it quits. I made some chocolate cupcakes before this batch and they came out wonderful. So I give the cupcakes 3 stars because the flavor is good even if the appearance isn't, and the icing 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Awesome reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States