Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I'm a young baker and this was my third batter that was 'Homemade'. I was very pleased, and it was amazing. If you don't eat the icing, I suggest that you add a little bit more lemon juice. The cupcakes were nice and fluffy, and the icing was great. Can't wait to do this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Best cupcakes was EVER! Made these into both cupcakes and a three tiered heart cake for my daughter's birthday, and was FLOORED by how delicious and moist these were! The batter rose beautifully and evenly on the cupcakes, with a perfect little dome. The cakes rose a bit more, so had to be trimmed flat, but it came out PERFECT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These did not work well at all for me. I tried them twice. The resulting cake is too soft and will not exit a silicone form without coming apart. They needed to cook much longer than stated to be firm, to the point where the bottom was overdone. Very disappointed. Waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Can altitude affect these cupcakes? I am in Denver, and these cupcakes were quite dense. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These cupcakes are to die for! Seriously the best I've ever had. I followed the recipe with no substitutions. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The cupcakes are delicious. Frosting needed a bit more sweetness so added 1/2 cup sugar. I've tried a couple recipes before with no success but this one was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe as written, with extra lemon added to taste. The result was a lovely, light cake. I beat the room temp butter and eggs for a full 4 minutes in order to get an airy consistency, and sifted the self rising flour. Baked at 350, and topped with Lemon Frosting (buttercream) from this site. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe. Instead of the lemon icing I used cream cheese frosting to get the combined tasted. I learned that the recipe tastes best when you make the lemon juice yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. Perfectly moist, very light and fluffy. I've never done the lemon cream icing though, I use Carols Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting. The combination is SUPER good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I followed the directions exactly. I really regret not reading the one star reviews by other cooks before I made it. Like others, mine turn out to be so DOUGHY. It turned out to taste more like a muffin than a cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States