Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by QueenBJen
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just made these tonight and they were so good. I added 2 more tablespoons of lemon juice to the cupcakes. And instead of using the lemon cream frosting I made a lemon cream cheese buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and while the lemon flavor was great, the cupcakes were extremely dry. I thought it was odd that this recipe didn't call for some kind of oil which I think would really help them be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I followed the suggestion of another user in the comments and used 1tsp baking powder for each cup of All-purpose flour. I brought these to a tea party, and everybody Loved them. They were moist and yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I loved this recipe! the bread was very light and delicious.The frosting was just perfect sweet!! loved it! Only change was I added a tsp to a cup of flour as suggested by some reviewers because I did not have the self rising type and topped the cupcake with slightly toasted almonds.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ceecee
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great recipe! Good flavor and texture. I used a lemon buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitehlg
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I see that some people had the same problem I did - these cupcakes turned out very dense (about 1 1/2 " tall). They taste ok, but not really sure what I may have done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious! I used a little extra lemon juice and zest though, since I thought the original amount wouldn't be enough. Also, I used a strawberry cream cheese icing [that I got a recipe for] instead of lemon cream, then topped each cupcake with a single strawberry! They were so delicious and amazing! Definitely recommend these and will definitely make these again! [Maybe with a different kind of icing next time]?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made them exactly as stated and they were wonderful. Perfect! Do not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Nice, the cupcakes turn beautiful with fresh smell that comes from the lemon. For this recipe I added in 1tbsp of canola oil so it become moist. Perfect cake and perfect cream. Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Nice cupcake. Increased the lemon juice a bit, based on other reviewers suggestions. Fairly moist and not too crumbly. I used a different frosting. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States