Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Cupcakes were light, fluffy & moist. I made these for my daughters birthday and they were a hit! I followed the recipe for the cake portion then put a tablespoon of batter in the bottom of each paper then added a teaspoon of homemade strawberry freezer jam then covered with a heaping tablespoon of batter. I iced mine with a swirl of lemon cream cheese frosting I made with cream cheese, the juice of one lemon and powdered sugar. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe was fantastic..I too, could not help but to keep tasting the batter. I used cool whip instead (just use double the amount df whipping cream asked for) and put some lemon zest on the top for color and a bit of extra flavor. Delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made these cupcakes and they are delicious.. Just enough lemon flavor. Not to much JUST RIGHT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is awesome. Although I agree it needs more lemon juice. As it is, the lemon flavor remains a hint, some people might like it that way. But if you'd like more than a kick, better add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Light and not too sweet, just perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and they turned out wonderfully. I love that they are sweet but not too sweet, as well as how light and fluffy both the icing and cake are. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneenichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My cupcakes turned out too dense which I felt was due to mixing with a stand mixer instead of by hand. I would recommend adding baking powder like others suggested. Unfortunately I did not the first time around. I baked at 350. Great flavor which makes it worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Lovely taste and texture for the better recipe. I can't speak to the icing add I paired this with a raspberry buttercream, but it worked very well. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Not much lemon flavor at all for either the cake or the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe. This was my first attempt at homemade cupcakes. They remained soft and moist event after three days. Which is how long it took us to eat all 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Rhodes Cato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Only OK. Used cream cheese frosting - THAT was fantastic on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States