Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
A hit every time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made these as an after-game snack for the superbowl party, and everyone was super impressed at how perfectly moist and fluffy they turned out. Seriously, these are bakery-quality! The only thing is that you can't over-fill, otherwise they come out a bit soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was amazing! Fluffy, perfectly cooked! The recipe I didn't follow exact like I didn't have self rising flour so I used all purpose flour and added 1 tsp of baking powder and a pinch of salt for each cup but the cupcakes came out amazing! Definitely a must try!!! I cut up a lemon and put the slices on top of the cupcake because instead of doing a swirl on my cupcakes, I dipped them into the frosting and put the lemon on top for a fabulous decoration! (The zest definitely pulls the flavors and look together!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Moist, slightly dense, flavor not too strong and not too mild. Frosting had a funny look to it by the time all the mixing was done, but still tasted great and looked good on the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious. We used more lemon juice and rind and halved the recipe. We used the recipe for strawberry frosting on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Yummie cupcakes. If you can ignore the copious amounts of butter/sugar, the taste is delicious. I added a bit too much extra lemon, and it was a bit tangier than I was hoping for, but still delicious. Frosting was nice, but not necessary because the cake was flavorful enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I thought they came out all right..... But then again I filled the tins too much and they ended up like dry muffins... But tasted okay nonetheless, and since I had no heavy cream for the icing I found AR's amazing quick and easy Lemon Icing recipe. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maybeimcrzy
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Wowza! These bad boys were magnificent! I made mini cupcakes, they took 13 minutes to cook. Only thing I added was cornstarch, it's a bakers secret. Makes the cakes spongier, like from a bakery. Love! This is my new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These not-from-a-box cakes are just as easy to make and way more delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients, but the substitutions I used worked out just fine. I used plain, sifted cake flour instead of self-rising. I did NOT add any raising agent, but relied on the eggs which did their job beautifully! I used orange zest instead of lemon, and added an additional 1 Tbsp of lemon juice. Finally, I added some roasted poppy seeds tot he batter. I filled the baked cakes with lemon curd and topped with SMBC and yellow sugar and balls. SO pretty and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I'm a young baker and this was my third batter that was 'Homemade'. I was very pleased, and it was amazing. If you don't eat the icing, I suggest that you add a little bit more lemon juice. The cupcakes were nice and fluffy, and the icing was great. Can't wait to do this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States