Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I really liked these. I have made them as written and I have made them with a few alterations. Egg white only& add 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract double lemon zest. That's my favorite. Either way great easy recipe. Thanks for shareing. Maybe I will try the frosting one time. I usually just put them into a zip lock bag and let the natural sugars create a glossy top. Goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made the batter in the food processor and mis read the instructions and didn't put the lemon juice in and they still turned out great. My husband and son are busy eating the whole batch and I don't think there will be any left to frost. I'm happy to have found a good lemon cupcake recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is on the denser side for cakes. When I tried to peel it off the paper liner, it looked exactly like a muffin. This is not very lemony. Next time, I think I'll add another tablespoon lemon zest and maybe a extra 1/2 tsp baking soda to lighten the dense texture a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe. I cut the butter by a quarter cup and it was still very moist. I also added twice the amount of zest and juice, as I enjoy extra lemon. And the frosting, oh my. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Whitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Can I add lemon curd to this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is an update to my previous review. I finally tried this recipe again, and it is fantastic! Love it; It is super moist and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I didn't have self-rising flour, so I added 1 tsp baking powder for each cup of flour. The cupcakes weren't quite lemony enough, so I had to add some lemon extract and a little yellow food coloring. Other than that, it's not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was delicious. I made my own self rising flour because I always have better results when I make my own. I didn't have whole milk so I used half and half, and I added two small packs of blueberries. The cake is nice and buttery while still being tender and airy. The light lemon whipped topping goes perfect with the cake and makes a perfect end-of-summer treat that feels like you're indulging without it weighing you down. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is the first time I made cupcakes from scratch and they turned out perfect. Light, fluffy, just enough lemon flavor. I also did not have the self rising flour so I added the baking powder. I also did not have unsalted butter so I omitted the additional salt and used salted butter. They were absolutely delicious. I will definitely make them again and again! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Cupcakes were light, fluffy & moist. I made these for my daughters birthday and they were a hit! I followed the recipe for the cake portion then put a tablespoon of batter in the bottom of each paper then added a teaspoon of homemade strawberry freezer jam then covered with a heaping tablespoon of batter. I iced mine with a swirl of lemon cream cheese frosting I made with cream cheese, the juice of one lemon and powdered sugar. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States