Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I followed the suggestion of another user in the comments and used 1tsp baking powder for each cup of All-purpose flour. I brought these to a tea party, and everybody Loved them. They were moist and yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I loved this recipe! the bread was very light and delicious.The frosting was just perfect sweet!! loved it! Only change was I added a tsp to a cup of flour as suggested by some reviewers because I did not have the self rising type and topped the cupcake with slightly toasted almonds.Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ceecee
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great recipe! Good flavor and texture. I used a lemon buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitehlg
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I see that some people had the same problem I did - these cupcakes turned out very dense (about 1 1/2 " tall). They taste ok, but not really sure what I may have done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious! I used a little extra lemon juice and zest though, since I thought the original amount wouldn't be enough. Also, I used a strawberry cream cheese icing [that I got a recipe for] instead of lemon cream, then topped each cupcake with a single strawberry! They were so delicious and amazing! Definitely recommend these and will definitely make these again! [Maybe with a different kind of icing next time]?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made them exactly as stated and they were wonderful. Perfect! Do not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Nice, the cupcakes turn beautiful with fresh smell that comes from the lemon. For this recipe I added in 1tbsp of canola oil so it become moist. Perfect cake and perfect cream. Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Nice cupcake. Increased the lemon juice a bit, based on other reviewers suggestions. Fairly moist and not too crumbly. I used a different frosting. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
not a fan... found them tasteless and very very heavy... However, icing was v good and cream held it's shape all comments seems to have really liked them, wonder then, what did I do wrong???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Such an absolutely gorgeous, easy, fool-proof recipe ... and it made mouth-wateringly delicious cupcakes! They're a breeze to make - I made very minor modifications: I cut back the sugar to 1.5 cups, reduced the butter to 3/4 cup, and added nearly 8-9 tbsps of lemon juice. It wasn't in the least too-lemony, and even people who aren't fond of citrus cakes agreed that these were lovely and perfect. As these were give-aways, I took the advise of a buzzer and stabilised the whipped icing. I also gave it my own twist by skipping the lemon juice and adding strawberry flavoured jello powder into it instead. (I used the Stabilised Whipped Cream Icing recipe from this site to guide me with making the icing. Since I only wanted a swirl of icing in the midst of each cupcake, I only used 1 cup of heavy whipping cream.) I got raving reviews for these, and they looked beautiful. Thank you so much for this FriedBlueTomato! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States