Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I found these cupcakes the other day and baked them today. I just made them as a yellow cake, added a filling of lemon curd filling and made a meringue top. Both my husband and I agreed these are the best yellow cupcakes we have ever had. I can hardy wait for my card group to try them tomorrow. Wonderful job friedbluetomato. I will try them as lemon cupcakes the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I baked these in 2 round pans for Mom's birthday cake. I baked for 30 mins and they came out perfect. Fluffy and moist, beautiful lemon flavour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This recipe looks divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
i made this for my Moms birthday and she loved it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I don't always comment on the recipes - but I made these cupcakes (I followed the recipe for the exception I used plain flour and followed other's suggestions of adding 1/2 teaspoon more salt and 3 teaspoons of baking powder). These were for my daughter's wedding reception and the guests wanted to know the bakery I used! They were a huge hit. Light, fluffy and lemony - just perfect. I would consider myself an intermediate baker, but this recipe made me look like a pro! Ha! Because the reception was outside I kept the cupcakes cooled until just before guests arrived. I also opted for a butter cream frosting over the lighter whipped so that we didn't have a melt down. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lyerly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I kept looking for the perfect lemon cupcake recipe and this one is the best! It's moist and fluffy. Some other recipes are too muffiny. I put 5 blueberries into each cupcake, cut a hole in the top and filled it with lemon curd. Soooo amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Delicious! Didn't have self-rising flour (so added 1 tsp baking powder per cup of flour) and used almond milk instead of regular milk. Nice and fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I just tried this recipe....I was reluctant to preheat at 375 but followed the directions, that was a mistake...17 minutes at 375 was not right. Also, the batter does not have a lemon flavor at all, if that's what you are looking for you should definitely change the vanilla extra to lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Not impressed. The cupcakes were dry and bland. Fortunately I filled them with a raspberry sauce that gave them flavour so they were edible, but I definitely won't use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very tasty cake recipe, not too strong of lemon flavor. Butter caused the paper liners to stick, so maybe take advice from others and reduce amount of butter. Also had problems with cupcakes not rising in the center, may have been because I substituted flour/baking soda/salt for the self rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States