Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made these cupcakes and they are delicious.. Just enough lemon flavor. Not to much JUST RIGHT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is awesome. Although I agree it needs more lemon juice. As it is, the lemon flavor remains a hint, some people might like it that way. But if you'd like more than a kick, better add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Light and not too sweet, just perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and they turned out wonderfully. I love that they are sweet but not too sweet, as well as how light and fluffy both the icing and cake are. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneenichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delanco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My cupcakes turned out too dense which I felt was due to mixing with a stand mixer instead of by hand. I would recommend adding baking powder like others suggested. Unfortunately I did not the first time around. I baked at 350. Great flavor which makes it worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Lovely taste and texture for the better recipe. I can't speak to the icing add I paired this with a raspberry buttercream, but it worked very well. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Not much lemon flavor at all for either the cake or the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe. This was my first attempt at homemade cupcakes. They remained soft and moist event after three days. Which is how long it took us to eat all 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Rhodes Cato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Only OK. Used cream cheese frosting - THAT was fantastic on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made these today and they were HEAVEN!!! I zested the lemons and squeezed the juice fresh and they were SO perfect on a warm summer day. The icing is maybe the best I've ever tasted in my life- I beat 4 raspberries into it for a pretty rosy color and a subtle berry flavor and it was so light and didn't taste obscenely sugary like most icings. I am absolutely not exaggerating when I say that this is one of my most favorite baking recipes ever- I am thankful it was posted here and am sharing this link with everyone I can think of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made mini cupcakes with this recipe and baked them at 180C for 14minutes and the changes I made to the batter were instead of using 400g of sugar, I used 340g. I also used the seeds of one vanilla pod to replace the vanilla extract. this gave the cupcakes lovely spots! also for the frosting, I added about 5ml more lemon juice for I wanted a nice lemony flavor. These cupcakes were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @nn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States