Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshBash
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Fabulous. I didn't have self rising flour, so I made my own, as done by other reviewers (1 tsp. baking powder per every cup of regular flour). Also, I halved the recipe, and it worked perfectly! Sometimes decreasing or increasing the recipes of baked goods turns out wonky, but this worked great. I made lemon vanilla buttercream to go on top instead of the whipped frosting. I found that halving it made 12 perfect cupcakes, but I like mine a little over-full. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshBash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I just made these tonight, and I had to make my own self rising flour since we live in Europe. I did not like anything about these cupcakes. I don't know if it's the flour issue but they were pretty bland and seemed to be missing any sweetness. Not something I will make again. Glad I did a test run before I made these for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were absolutely delicious. I made my own self-rising flour with salt and baking powder. Both kids and adults raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It doesn't say whether the oven temp is for a fan-assisted oven or not. The cupcakes rose beautifully and are tasty and fluffy. I didn't like the icing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Just OK. The cake is not very lemony. We didn't care for the whipped icing. We prefer lemon buttercream. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I had been looking for a light and fluffy cupcake recipe and can say that I found it. These cupcakes are so light that I could eat them all. The lemony flavor makes them extra delicious. I did not have whole milk available and decided to mix heavy cream and non fat milk... this made them extra fluffy. Maybe next time I would add some more lemon zest and juice. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was my first attempt of making something from scratch, and it turned out amazing!! I added lemon oil extract to intensify the flavour and also used organic flour with baking powder for it to rise. For fun I added color to the icing to spice up the look. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious! I did not even follow the recipe very well and they still turned out great. I had to bake in a kitchen that was not my own and did not have a lot of the stuff I needed. Ended up using all-purpose flour (unsifted as I didn't have a sifter to use), and added a little baking powder as other reviewers suggested. I also didn't have the proper measuring cups/spoons so had to guesstimate quite a bit (one 1/2 cup was all I had). Added a little bit (maybe 2 T.?) of vegetable oil as I find that my homemade cakes usually turn out a little dry. Also, I had some problems with a quirky gas oven and had to bake them a lot longer than stated, and at a higher temp. And yes, even with all this they STILL tasted great!!! I imagine if I had done everything properly they would have been divine, bakery quality cupcakes. I think it's a real testament to the recipe that they turned out so well despite everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Perfect lemon cupcake recipe. Totally delish. However I wasn't a lover of the whipped icing - wish I would have used a buttercream. I crushed Lemon Heads and sprinkled on top of the icing also - decorative and yummy addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States