Lemon Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
this is very good! and came out to the right thickness for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Superb! This makes a wonderful lemon filling or glaze, I wouldn't describe it as a frosting. I followed the recipe exactly, no changes needed. Lots of lemon flavor! Thick and smooth consistency. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I grew up with my nana making something almost exactly the same except for the cornstarch. we put it on toast or english muffins. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This recipe was so awesome!! I dreamed about it! I used it with a butter yellow cake mix and used fresh whipped whipping cream as an icing. Every one was crazy about it!! I love you Tammy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is fabulous. Don't change a thing. This is so good it could be used as a stand alone pie filling if the recipe is doubled. Wow. We loved it! Perfect flavor. Tart and sweet and exactly what the recipe claims.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Really good. I didn't have real lemons for juice, so I used the little yellow bottled kind, which doesn't really taste like fresh, so upon tasting at the end while it was cooling, I felt it needed something, so I added about 1/4tsp of real lemon extract, and stirred it in. That did the trick! So good! I used it as a filling in a chiffon cake, and I spread it on before it was completely cool, and I think a lot soaked into the cake, so I would let it cool completely before adding to the cake next time. Also, it made quite a lot, I used it in a 9x11 sheet cake, and used it for filling, and I had about 2 cups left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This turned out really well. I spread it on top of the lemon fluff cake, and it tasted great. I have some left over, so I think I'll make some tarts with it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
Tastes like lemon merrange filling! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was great. Very easy to make. I used as a filling on a 9x13 layered, silver white cake and used vanilla frosting on top and then added some more of the lemon cream on top. It was very good! I did have some left over, I guess I could have used more on the filling. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This Filling/Icing is AMAZING. It is very easy, and soo good! It is a little sweet but very Delicious! Like another poster said, it is like meringue. I used it as an icing for my butter cake, and it was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States