Lemon Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I used the filling for another recipe and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yummy! Not overly sweet....I really liked these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and they were delicious. Huge hit. Next time I will be making a bigger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Everyone loved these! I doubled the recipe but had tons of filling left over. They were not too sweet which we enjoyed. Will probably make more today to use up the leftover filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Turned out great. I doubled the recipe and got 36 nice sized puffs....however, I found that I am not fond of the eggy taste of the puff shells so next time I will use individual puff pastry shells instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
oh my god, these were so good and easy to make. the only thing that was odd is the egg cooked a little scrambled-like in the lemon mix, i just strained it out with a mesh strainer and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very good! I have made these as the recipe indicates, and I've also made just the puffs and filled them with everything from custard to chocolate cream to chicken salad. The only reason I didn't give five stars was that the puffs are just the slightest bit eggy, but still very good and the easiest to make that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
we tryed these and they taste great ,but i could not get them to look anything like the pic :( think it is just me that is not good at it yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothkitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe several times for various special dinners/church functions and they are always the talk of the dessert today. I follow the recipe exactly, and it turns out just amazing. The Lemon filling is light with a fresh taste, and people can never eat just 1, or 2 or 3!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
The rating is for the puffs alone since they came out excellent. We made some alterations though. The recipe is the exact same recipe given by our mom who is an excellent baker, with the difference that she adds 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract to the dough which gives it a nice flavor. We have not tried the filling yet. Instead, we made our own strawberry filling. Beat an 8 oz. tub of strawberry creamcheese, 1/2 pint of heavy whipping cream, and 2 tbsp. of sugar. YUUUMMM! Everybody loved it and could not stop licking their fingers. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States