Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Ya know what bugs me? So many people down rate a recipe and post all of the alterations they made and don't even try the recipe as written and the recipe it's self gets a lower grade than it deserves! I made this recipe just as written and it was absolutely wonderful!! Delicious, perfectly balanced flavors and perhaps the idea of baking the chicken is to reduce the fat from pan cooking in oils. The idea of cooking the pasta in the chicken broth with the seasons and lemon juice is brilliant because it really holds in the flavor! Wonderful, We love it!! Not to be petty, but it's really rediculous how so many discredit a recipe they don't even truly try because they make all of the changes, they're only rating their own recipes. Kudos for sharing this recipe, it's great!! Five stars from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1096 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was incredibly simple and very tasty. The only thing that I did differently was instead of baking the chicken. I cubed it and seasoned it with lemon juice, garlic powder, and pepper in a bowl. Then sautéed the chicken in a little bit of oil. It was much quicker than baking it. After the pasta was ready, I made sure that not ALL of the broth had cooked into the pasta. The little bit of broth mixed nicely into the cream when I added it to the pasta. I made sure to let the pasta mix with the chicken a little while before adding the cream. I didn't want to add the cream when the pasta was too hot for fear of curdling. Otherwise this was a fantastic meal. My boyfriend believes he could eat it EVERYDAY. I have to agree with him. It will be on the menu at least every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
this was a great inspiration dish. i made some changes to it. First, i cubed 3 b/s chicken breasts and put them in a bowl and i poured about 1/4 cup of lemon juice over it, about a spoonful of minced garlic, 1 tablespoon of lime juice, and about 1 tablespoon of lemon-pepper seasoning and i browned it in a skillet over med heat. After I finished the chicken, i transferred it to a bowl. In the same skillet, i cooked chopped mushrooms & red bell pepper in it. then put the chicken back in w/ the vegs. I followed directions for the pasta, I used multi colored spiral pasta. After the pasta was done, i threw it in w/ the chicken mixture and poured about 1/2 to 1 cup of the broth in and added 1/3 cup of milk & 1 tablespoon of butter (in subitute for the cream). It was DELICIOUS! Next time, I'll use cream to make it more "creamy" but this dish was very light and delicious. the lemony taste was subtle but strong enough. I love it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This recipe could be made so much simpler. It was a strange way to cook pasta with broth, lemon juice, and spices. I sauted the chicken and added fresh broccoli, artichoke hearts, and sundried tomatoes. It made it taste yummy. I think it would have been boring with just chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I have been making this dish for a few months now and it has become one of my family's favorites! The only things differently that I do is that the pasta is done in about 10-12 minutes and I do add some broccoli in at the end of cooking. Also, to simplify even more, I use a package of Tyson's fully cooked diced chicken breast (sautee, heat, and pour it into the pasta). This is such a quick, easy, and absolutely delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Amazing!!! Did not change a thing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very yummy, though I changed the cooking method a bit. I made a roux with butter and flour, and and made this into a thick sauce. Instead of seasoning the breasts, I just put all the ingredients into the sauce. I also added some white wine and a little lemon pepper. Oh ya, I cut the chicken broth down to only 1 can as I wanted a really creamy sauce. I then put the whole, uncooked chicken breasts into a casserole dish, and I poured the sauce over them. I cooked them at 350 for about 25 mins, and then served it over seasoned linguini. We had Steamed Zucchini (from this site) and Garlic Bread Fantastique (also from this site) with it, and it went perfectly. Very tasty, will make again. Thanx alot for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is absolutely amazing.....I didnt have rotelle pasta so I used angel hair pasta. Instead of baking the chicken, I tossed it in flour and fried it in a little olive oil and butter. My family loved it and will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvaGsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was okay. It wasn't exactly what I expected, but we altered it a bit and would try it again. Like everyone else, we didn't bake the chicken, but just did it on the stovetop with some olive oil. We also added a bit of chopped onion and fresh garlic instead of powder. We only cooked the pasta for about 10 minutes and made sure to leave a bit of broth in the pan to mix with the cream. We also lightly sauteed mushrooms and asparagus spears and added those at the end. Served with a salad, this is good, but required some alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was a great recipe that tasted both fresh and very satisfying; my husband agreed. I did not have heavy cream but used half & half instead and we found it to be heavy enough without being too rich. This is perfect meal to go alongside a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States