Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. My family loved it. The only changes I made were to add half and half rather then heavy cream. I also added a little fresh chopped dill. I will definitely make this dish over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Yummy! I made the recipe, just as laid out, but added one thing: cooked broccoli. I was making some broccoli as a side dish, and decided last 5 minutes to throw in after the cream and lemon zest. Love, love, love it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious! I did brown the cubed chicken in a little olive oil instead of the oven which saved time. Also, instead of cream I used 2% milk and it worked out fine. At the end I tossed in some freshly grated parm cheese and about 2 tablespoons of fresh chopped basil. Very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family really enjoyed this meal, but I was concerned it was lacking flavor. It was still delicious and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
All 3 out of 3 of us loved it, i doubled it so my guys would have lunch to take to work tomorrow. Actually this was a very simple recipe to make, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debdelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made as written using gluten-free quinoa noodles due to my son's wheat sensitivity. Super yummy! A big hit. Adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipce is what i would call a good change of pace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, thought my whole family thought it was a little bland. I ended up having to eat it all by myself. But I still thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written. Overall it was tasty and I liked the intense lemon flavor. However, it found it to be way to greasy. I will make again, but will next time try using evaporated milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Taste was very good, but all of my liquid did not absorb. Needed more pasta or less liquid. I drained the remaining liquid as my pasta was getting way overdone!! Next time will add some sauteed red pepper ? for color?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States