Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Yummy !!! I used organic 2% milk and when I plated it sprinkled a wee bit of fresh shredded parm and fresh chopped basil...very pretty and so so good!! wish they gave us a calorie breakdown? maybe I'm missing it on the page
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
It was good, but not great. Like others, I thought it lacked something. I tried adding Parmesan cheese, which helped. Then I added a little salt. That made a world of difference. I did follow the recipe as written, except I used bottled lemon juice. As I cut up the baked chicken, I sneaked a bite. It was wonderful. I may just make the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was sooo easy to make. I cut the chicken breasts into tender sized strips to make it easy to cut into smaller pieces after baking. Added zuccini and mushrooms just before the chicken and heavy cream. Sprinkle with a little Parmesan cheese and dig in!! I also prefer Penne Pasta...it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
A nice light pasta/chicken dish. The lemon was not overpowering at all. Serving with a side of broccoli. Easy to prepare. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made this for the President of the United States and he flipped for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Fabulous dinner...I added some fresh veggies and topped it with some fresh grated Parmesan cheese. I also used my home made broth. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann Fox Selmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was just ok. It made for a nice weeknight meal but it didn't stand out as anything special or that I would want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The lemon flavor was too overpowering and could have used some other additional flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My family and I love this recipe just as is. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Delicious. I follow the recipe pretty closely. The only thing I changed was the type of pasta. I think chicken tastes much better when baked than cooked in a frying pan. I will also be cooking pasta in broth more often now. This was so easy! I can't wait to make it for my boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States