Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Rachel Dobbs is right. I do not mind reading little tweaks to a recipe, but I do not think you should rate a recipe unless you have made it as described. Then, if you like, make it again with your tweaks and tell us the result. But to totally reconfigure a recipe is not fair to the original cook. I have not made this recipe yet, but it sounds great, and I will make it just as indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I have to agree with one of the above posts.....it seems most change the recipe before they even try the recipe as it is!!! I cook my pasta in broth, spices, etc... That is where it will get it's flavor. This recipe is fine just the way it is.... try it at least once before adding things "your way". Very delightful dish the way it is! - Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Love this one! Super easy on busy week nights. Kids love it too! I added peas..,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Soooo incredibly good. I am in love with this recipe. If you like lemon you will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tart, salty, creamy. Sooooo good. I did change it up - no garlic powder or pepper (just a little garlic salt and pepper after putting it on the table - each person chooses), only added the lemon and zest after it was cooked, and I always use chicken I've already cooked - or I just gently boil some chicken. I also use linguine or spaghetti and less chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I must admit that I was a little skeptical of all the lemon but the cream toned it down to a very nice light flavor. The only thing I added was onion powder to both the chicken and the pasta but the rest of it was left the same. Very delicious recipe and something my picky husband loves! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I just made this and its wonderful. I was looking for a simple chicken dish to make with the supplies i had on hand. I did make some small changes, mostly because I didn't have everything, and there were very small changes. I didn't have a lemon, so i just used lemon juice, and I only had one can of broth , so I had to use chicken bullion and water to make up the difference. It still came out wonderful. I also added oregano, only because I like that on with my pasta dishes, and after i tasted everything, I did add some steamed veggies. I try to get those in every meal anyways. I would defiantly make this dish again. So very easy to make. And also would be easy to alter to taste. Some seasonings to give it a kick, if thats what you like. Some cooked down spinach to help fill it out and add those veggies. Its a must make for everyone, and I did not find it had to much lemon, and i love lemon. If you do, leave out the zest. Or if you are like me and love lemon, add more juice and zest. I will next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Leave the recipe as is. All these people talk about how they changed this and that but didn't even try it the original way so they have no idea how good the original recipe is. And adjusting spices is just for everyone's different taste buds. Doesn't make or break anything. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe "needed something". Salt, for sure, but maybe something else. It was just bland. It has promise, though. I'd like to mess with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I really liked this pasta dish! I pretty much followed the recipe except for substituting a different pasta I had in my cupboard, and took the spice measurements as guidelines. Great dinner and looking forward to leftovers tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States