Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made this for my family's dinner tonight. Everyone loved it. Loved the creamy lemon flavor. Followed the recipe, except sliced the chicken and layed on pasta. Very clean pssta meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Please, make this EXACTLY as it states and I promise you, the flavors ar soooo wonderful together!!! I made sure to used a fresh squeezed lemon on the chicken breasts and used lemone juice from a bottle to add to the pasta. Added some asparagus to it at the end, and it was a huge hit!! Kudos to the person who shared this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I liked this. Simple with not too many ingredients. Only change: I used thin cut chicken breasts and started the broth first, really cut down time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Rachel Dobbs is right. I do not mind reading little tweaks to a recipe, but I do not think you should rate a recipe unless you have made it as described. Then, if you like, make it again with your tweaks and tell us the result. But to totally reconfigure a recipe is not fair to the original cook. I have not made this recipe yet, but it sounds great, and I will make it just as indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I have to agree with one of the above posts.....it seems most change the recipe before they even try the recipe as it is!!! I cook my pasta in broth, spices, etc... That is where it will get it's flavor. This recipe is fine just the way it is.... try it at least once before adding things "your way". Very delightful dish the way it is! - Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Love this one! Super easy on busy week nights. Kids love it too! I added peas..,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Soooo incredibly good. I am in love with this recipe. If you like lemon you will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tart, salty, creamy. Sooooo good. I did change it up - no garlic powder or pepper (just a little garlic salt and pepper after putting it on the table - each person chooses), only added the lemon and zest after it was cooked, and I always use chicken I've already cooked - or I just gently boil some chicken. I also use linguine or spaghetti and less chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I must admit that I was a little skeptical of all the lemon but the cream toned it down to a very nice light flavor. The only thing I added was onion powder to both the chicken and the pasta but the rest of it was left the same. Very delicious recipe and something my picky husband loves! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I just made this and its wonderful. I was looking for a simple chicken dish to make with the supplies i had on hand. I did make some small changes, mostly because I didn't have everything, and there were very small changes. I didn't have a lemon, so i just used lemon juice, and I only had one can of broth , so I had to use chicken bullion and water to make up the difference. It still came out wonderful. I also added oregano, only because I like that on with my pasta dishes, and after i tasted everything, I did add some steamed veggies. I try to get those in every meal anyways. I would defiantly make this dish again. So very easy to make. And also would be easy to alter to taste. Some seasonings to give it a kick, if thats what you like. Some cooked down spinach to help fill it out and add those veggies. Its a must make for everyone, and I did not find it had to much lemon, and i love lemon. If you do, leave out the zest. Or if you are like me and love lemon, add more juice and zest. I will next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States