Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is a wonderful dish, and fairly easy to make. So, give it a try if you're a novice in the kitchen. You just may surprise yourself! It's delish! I followed the recipe as written; did not make any changes. My husband raved about it! Next time, I will add the asparagus as shown on the photo. And I'll remember to make some garlic bread too. Oops! But this is definitely a five-star recipe, and I'll be making this many more times! It's good enough and easy enough for a weeknight meal, and it's so good, you'd be proud to serve it if you're having folks over for dinner. Yum! DON'T CHANGE A THING! IT'S PERFECT THE WAY IT'S WRITTEN! It bugs me, too, as Rachel Dobbs states in her review, as to why folks don't try the recipe as written first, then, if you want, make changes and let us know. But only AFTER you've tried the original recipe first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilltn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was one of those recipes that served as inspiration for me to play around in the kitchen - I could tell the basic recipe would be too plain for my liking. I added some oregano, parmesan, basil, and extra lemon (unlike other reviewers, I actually thought the lemon flavor was too mild). I also used angel hair instead. Once I made a few tweaks, this dish became absolutely amazing. My husband gobbled it down and he generally doesn't care for pasta. It's a keeper. Next time I'll likely add some veggies to give it some color, but otherwise it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this as written, and it was good. Next time I'll use thighs tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this exactly as per the recipe to be able to review it fairly. We found this very bland but I think with some tweaks mentioned in other reviews, it could be a good starting point. As it is you could taste the lemon mildly but not much else. It needs more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this. I would have preferred more of a lemon taste, so next time I will just add more! I added asparagus to it and cooked the chicken in a skillet. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe, delicious and easy to make!! I followed the directions as written, didn't change a thing. I served fresh asparagus with it and everyone enjoyed this meal. I will be making this dish again. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Simple and delicious. The lemon cream sauce could easily be made to pour over grilled chicken alone for a lower-carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it!!! I used more lemon and I added a bit of sour cream at the end. I also pressure cooked the chicken because it's quicker and produces extremely tender chicken. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe was OK. There's definitely a lot of potential for it to be great, but needs some adjustments before that. That being said, some people probably really like the super chicken brothy taste of the sauce so obviously this is totally subjective. If I were to make this again, I would just totally skip the boiling pasta in broth portion of this recipe. I would make the pasta regularly and prepare the chicken broth separately but with half the amount because as I said, for me it was wayyyyy too chicken broth tasting. I also used fresh garlic and sautéed onions and red pepper and added the cream and chicken to that. Overall, it wasn't bad but definitely not a 4 or 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States