Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I was trying to make the recipe as written, however, I forgot to put the 1/4 cup of lemon juice in the water with the pasta, so I put it in after. It was quite lemony but still good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
loved it did . followed to the t the only thing i did add 2/4 cups of extra heavy cream just because i wanted it to be bit more creamy. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
5 Stars based on the variations I made. I do want to try the original sometime, my husband however, isn't supposed to have heavy creams and such with his heart issue. Plus I will admit, it sounds a bit bland, but am willing to give it a try. That being said, I used shrimp instead of chicken (yummy!) and cooked the pasta as directed. The pasta turned out great and did take about 25 min. Instead of cream I used 1% milk mixed with some low fat greek yogurt. Then added in a little Parmesan cheese, onion, and asparagus that I had cooked in the oven. Both my husband and I loved this and will become a regular meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Much easier than I expected! Delicious. Everyone LOVED it! I was intimidated by the pasta in broth, but it was easy! Also baked chicken, cuz that was easy. Added the asparagus, as photo, a little to late to the broth, cuz that was easy...that was ok to do right? I was following recipe, I thought that part might have been left out. Thanks for a great recipe! I'll be using it over and over. Loved it! (Can't lie, I didn't have heavy cream, so I used light cream, didn't have rotelle, used elbows. Can't wait to try it with rotelle, but think I'll stick to light cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was so bland it was unbelievable. I had to do some serious altering of this recipe and I most certainly won't prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious but only 3 servings instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My entire family loved this dish. Very easy to make also. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Leftovers even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Great sauce! Good change up from red or Alfredo sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good! I liked cooking the pasta in broth. Makes perfect sense to me. In spite of the creaminess, I didn't get that've heavy full stomach feeling I get when eating say an Alfredo type sauce. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States