Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I would give this dish 5 stars if I didn't think that it had WAY too much lemon. I love lemon, but it was just far too strong here. I followed this recipe exactly as it called for, but I think next time that I will severely cut down on cooking the chicken in it, only put a few tablespoons into the broth, and use 1/2 tsp, maybe even a 1/4, of zest to top it off. And I never could find any rotelle pasta anywhere, so I just used thin spaghetti. That worked fine. Otherwise, everything was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I'm 14 and i made this for my mom after her long day of work and it was a big hit definitely gona make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Therrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I thought this was amazing and mouth watering. I am a lemon fanatic. The other members of my family, however, found this to be too much lemon flavor. If I were to make again I would reduce the lemon juice and reduce or eliminate the lemon zest.. for them... I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very light and refreshing pasta dish! Love the lemon flavor. Good for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was pretty good!! Didn't hate it reheated, either. Good amount of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I especially liked the lemony flavor cooked into the pasta. I have a few ideas for the addition of some different herbs to tweak the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly as it is laid out and it was easy and very delicious! One of the best chicken pasta recipes we've had (my husband agrees). We do have a lot of family with dietary restrictions, so I made the recipe a second time with a couple substitutions- I used full-fat coconut milk for the heavy cream, brown rice noodles, and an organic chicken broth. The flavor was a little different than the original recipe, but just as delicious. This is truly a great recipe- dietary restrictions or not! It is so hard to find recipes that are easy, delicious, and good for those with a lot of eating restrictions. I think the best thing about this recipe is the way the noodles are cooked in the broth with the spices and lemon juice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've made this multiple times now, and each time it is a hit! I shred up a rotisserie chicken to make it even faster, but everything g else is by the book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is by far the BEST lemon and chicken recipe I have ever tasted! Don't deviate, follow directions and you will be delighted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe is great! I make it every week! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States