Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is the second recipe from this site that I've tried and I'm not sure what everyone is raving about. We changed to egg noodles because we didn't have the rotelle pasta. Texture aside, we couldn't taste the garlic or the chicken broth. The lemon juice was completely overpowering. As neither of us could eat it as is, we just added some Ragu Parmesan sauce to it, but even that didn't fully mask the lemon. If you're looking for something that is reminiscent of chinese take out lemon chicken sauce/taste/awesomeness, keep on looking. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Simple. Flavorful. Feels healthy to eat even when you're full, because it's THAT good; you will scarf it down. Followed recipe exactly and it came out better than I even expected. Was surprised it didn't use salt but the lemon mimics the flavor and balances the dish. Used asparagus as exampled, but think most, if not all green veggies would be delicious as a side dish with this recipe. Will become a household dinner staple in a home full of picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Rem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
For our tastes it was too lemony and not creamy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is super delicious. I cubed my chicken and sautéed it with a little vegetable oil. I also doubled the pasta and the sauce ingredients to feed my larger family. I love lemon! I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I loved this. It was very simple. The only thing i did was cook my chicken different. I poached my chicken instead and shredded my chicken. But it was amazing. I dont cook much and this was simple to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelin Busick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is definitely a recipe to stay in the cook book. It was off the charts! I didn't try it with any alterations, just as the recipe said. This is definitely a recipe to eat a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I would give this dish 5 stars if I didn't think that it had WAY too much lemon. I love lemon, but it was just far too strong here. I followed this recipe exactly as it called for, but I think next time that I will severely cut down on cooking the chicken in it, only put a few tablespoons into the broth, and use 1/2 tsp, maybe even a 1/4, of zest to top it off. And I never could find any rotelle pasta anywhere, so I just used thin spaghetti. That worked fine. Otherwise, everything was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I'm 14 and i made this for my mom after her long day of work and it was a big hit definitely gona make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Therrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I thought this was amazing and mouth watering. I am a lemon fanatic. The other members of my family, however, found this to be too much lemon flavor. If I were to make again I would reduce the lemon juice and reduce or eliminate the lemon zest.. for them... I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very light and refreshing pasta dish! Love the lemon flavor. Good for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States