Lemon Cream Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Moist and delicious. A hit with everyone. I cut the batch in half and added 1/2 cup of lemon juice in order to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The cupcakes turned really moist and delicious. I'm just not sure about the icing, it was little runny even after putting it in the fridge. I'll probably use another buttercream icing recipe for this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe is amazing and my go-to homemade cupcake recipe for sure. I sometimes make with a different icing depending on my decorating and palette desires. I almost always leave out the lemon zest in the cake itself just to save time - they're just as good without, and less work. I personally think they rival Sprinkles cupcakes. :) I have a hard time eating just one of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifersharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These are amazing! I made these for a party and everyone was raving about them! My husband still talks about them! These cupcakes are moist and delicate, and a hint of lemon, not too much. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I've made these cupcakes at least 50 times and taken either to a party or to work and everyone has loved them! The only problem I've had is that once out of the oven, they would shrink up. Still, great flavor! This time I doubled the baking powder and baking soda and they turned out perfect! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Not so impressed. This did turn out very heavy and not enough flavor. I had even followed other suggestions on adding extra lemon flavor and suggestions on making it less 'heavy' but it didn't work. I did make lemon frosting which helped out with the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is the best cupcake recipe ever. My friends couldn't stop eating them! I've tried many recipes before and this one is by far the best. It's got just the right consistency, lemon flavor, and the batter rises perfectly. You can easily substitute the lemon with chocolate or any other flavor for the perfect cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Disclaimer - I made a possibly significant modification. I didn't have any sour cream, so I substituted buttermilk. The batter was the perfect consistency, so I'm thinking it must be quite thick with sour cream. Also, I used the zest of two lemons. I like my cakes extremely lemony, and I knew two teaspoons would not be enough. That being said, the cupcakes were perfect! They were not at all like muffins or pound cake. They were light and moist, but not fragile. Perfect. I used a 1/4 cup measuring spoon to ladle batter into the pans, and I had exactly the number of cupcakes specified. EDIT For those of you who only have two pans of each cupcake size, this recipe will make 24 regular sized cupcakes and 24 mini cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I haven't frosted these yet, but I am hoping they get better with the frosting. I double checked to make sure I followed the recipe. They came out tasting more like a shortbread. The are just okay to me, even my daughter didn't want to finish it unfrosted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
The cake is divine. I added to the frosting because I wanted it to look like it was a Snow Cone by adding Lemon Sanding Sugar to the top. They are mini cakes using new baking cups and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States