Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Only used 1 cup sugar and consistency still turned out fine. Not too sweet and you get more of the lemon flavor. There is enough to frost 12 cupcakes. Will be my go-to lemon flavored frosting from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Taste was excellent, but mine was runny. Not firm to hold up on a cupcake. Recipe needs meringue powder to help with structure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow! I had a lemon cake mix and was looking for a lemon cream cheese frosting - and boy did I pick the right one to try! I followed the recipe exactly and it is perfect! It has the perfect balance of sweet and tart. Now I'm trying to come up with other things I can use it on -like mini baked donuts, cookies, my fingers. ;) Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
LOVED this flavor. The basics are there...I simply adjusted to my palate. I added 1 Tbs. more of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp. of more zest. Took the powdered sugar down by 11/2 cups and it was perfect for not only cake (even a lemon cake at that) but also Christmas sugar cookies that I felt needed a zip! :) It's a frosting I will use over and over again to add a zing to all my cake and cookie flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
very good! i had lemons and cream cheese to use up so i made a boxed lemon cake mix and used this frosting. excellent! i love lemon anything ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was good but not enough lemon flavour for me. I swapped the vanilla extract for lemon and it was perfect! I also think that amount of icing sugar is off...I used 4 cups and might even reduce it to 3 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was good, but a little on the heavy & sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very easy and yummy. Pretty much foolproof as-is, though also open to interpretation. Added the zest of one whole lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
The frosting was excellent. I used 3 T lemon juice and 4 cups confection sugar and i forgot the vanilla and it had rave reviews. Put it on a Lemon Cake mix with Lemon curd in the middle of the 2 cakes.. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I tried to scale it back to frost just a few cupcakes and it did turn out like a thick glaze, but that was o.k. I also added a bit of pink lemonade powder to it to give it a boost of lemon flavor and a pretty pink color - that worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States