Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This frosting is YUMMY! Like another user, I didn't use anywhere NEAR that amount of sugar; super yummy anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was great for my lemon cake ... I used somewhere between 4 and 5 cups of powdered sugar. and of course it did need more lemon juice .. used a small bit of heavy cream for extra liquid .. I think everyone would make some sort of adjustments for the spreading consistency ... whipped it up on high speed and was light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe; however, I used only about 2 1/2 cups of sugar, and it turned out very good. The frosting was very spreadable. I also added some lemon extract to up the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This turned out really nice and fluffy. I used two cups of sugar of it was enough and added a little more lemon juice and rind. The key is the use myer lemons which gives it a nice fragrance which helps to decrease the amount of acidity. I used it on a carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is excellent frosting!!! The people who say use 1 1/2 cups of sugar are obviously doing something wrong. (try beating the icing longer than 1 or 2 minutes, that will do wonders). I will be making this frosting a lot.. this will be great on chocolate cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Wonderful! I made this exactly as it was written, and it was perfect. The frosting is really, really gorgeous with tiny bright flecks of zest and a beautiful almost-lemony color. I didn't think five cups was too much sugar. I might actually have added a bit more myself as I fine-tuned the consistency. I used this to frost a layer cake -- I made the Easy White Cake recipe from this site (adding some lemon zest), baked two layers, and spread both this frosting and a thin layer of jarred lemon curd between the two layers. Frosted the sides and tops of the cake generously. A perfect birthday cake for a lemon-lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used 2 cups of powdered sugar and achieved the consistency I wanted. This is an easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Love this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This recipe is amazing! turned a classic white cake into a wonderful lemon delight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannie
Home Town: Sanderson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe is fantastic, and my husband wants me to make two more cakes, NOW...used this frosting on the "Lemon Gold Cake" recipe on this site, and the pairing is just awesome for lemon lovers. I zested a large lemon and then used the juice, added powdered sugar til it was just right for my taste buds, and WOW! This is what I love about this site, we get to try any recipe we want, make it our own and still give credit to those who originally put it out there for us to taste. And when my husband keeps wanting "repeats", I know it is a keeper. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyface12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States