Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I needed another frosting recipe besides buttercream and fondant and this one caught my eye as an easy to make, tasty finish to a white cake with lemon filling I was asked to make for a friend. WOW! the sample cake I made for my family was a hit and this frosting was the perfect fit for the cake. I did hold back a little on the sugar as I didn't want it too sweet. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drillers05

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
WOW, this frosting is soo delicious! I seriously just want to dip everything in it like it's chocolate fondue. I used it to frost lemon poppy seed cupcakes and it really made them perfect. i'm definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe is perfect as is! The frosting melts in your mouth and has the perfect lemon flavor. I am so glad I didn't listen to all the other reviews and halve the sugar... This one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Fabulous! I had to add more lemon juice (I like a stronger lemon flavor - 4 TBSP lemon juice, 2 1/2 tsp zest, no vanilla) and it was absolutely wonderful - the tartness of the lemon is a great compliment to the cream cheese, and cream cheese icing is always preferred over any other type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent icing. Consistancy is great. You can change the flavoring of the extract and change the taste completely. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CATIETOD
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Soooo good! I used this frosting to ice the roll-out cookies from this site, and everyone loved them. I used 3 c. powdered sugar, which made the frosting a perfect consistency and taste -- not too sweet, not too tart. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Simply delicious. I followed the directions to a "t" and it turned good. It wasn't to sweet to me. The frosting turned out just fine despite what other viewers had to say. It was thick enough for my cream cheese pound cake. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good! I added more lemon because I wanted it to be very "lemony."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRISSY MARAS
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I really like the flavor of this frosting and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
i only used 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect for my taste--i wanted something more tangy than sweet, so you could taste the lemon and cream cheese (which was the point of making this frosting!) i can't even fathom it with 5 cups of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States