Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This frosting was incredible! However, I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar instead of 5 suggested because I liked the taste at 2 cups. Still had a nice lemon flavor and wasn't too sweet/sugary. It was still spreadable and very smooth and creamy. Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious. My husband and son were eating it with a spoon. I used it to ice a pineapple cake (also from this site). Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is the best cream cheese frosting I've ever had! It's perfect and thick for cakes or cupcakes. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. If you omit the lemon zest and juice, you have an excellent regular cream cheese icing. I added coconut extract for some coconut cupcakes I made and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great flavor with the right amount of tang! I added 2 more tsp. of lemon zest and it was great. I did not use as much sugar, just as much until in was creamy. Definitely will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
great taste, very quick & easy to make! i didn't have or use lemon zest though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilac M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We loved this! I halved the recipe and it used it to top sugar cookies with strawberries, blueberries, and pineapple for individual fruit pizzas. It was very good and I can't wait to try this on a cake recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great! My sister was raving about these Lemon Cupcakes from a cupcake shop, well I made a cake, using this recipe for the frosting and she said it was better than the the frosting on the cupcakes from the shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was excellent, but I made a few modifications. My lemon zester wasn't working so I skipped the zest and added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. Also, I only used between 2 1/2 and 3 cups of powdered sugar - I think 5 would have been way too much. After beating it for a while with the stand mixer, it came out light and fluffy. I used it with the lemon chiffon cake recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Put this on a spice cake, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
The BEST! This frosting was amazing. Make sure the lemon zest is in very small pieces not strips. If you are planning to decorate and the frosting needs to hold its shape you must use all of the sugar the recipe calls for. Great balance of all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Zender

Displaying results 101-110 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States