Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Put it on a lemon cake with lemon filling. Super yummy. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerJess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Watertown, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this frosting for some lemon vanilla cupcakes and I honestly think they were the best cupcakes I've ever made. I don't think I used quite 5 cups of sugar, but I didn't measure, just kept adding more until it was the creamy thickness I wanted. It was excellent though. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Didnt have the right sugar so just used regular sugar and blended into a powder, I blended 1 Cup and 1/3 of sugar and ended up using half of that only because it was too sweet allready, cant imagine it at 5 cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by casencourt
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm terrible at making frosting, but this one worked. I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out very stiff, exactly what I wanted. The cream cheese flavor is still there, and it's super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casencourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
absolutely awesome! nothing wrong with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was exellent frosting - nicely lemony, nicely sweet, nicely cream cheesy. I actually had to add about an extra half cup of pwd. sugar to get the consistency I wanted. I don't think the sugar took away from the cream cheese flavor at all - it is actually a standard amount of sugar for a frosting recipe. I put it on a gingerbread, which is a wonderful complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good icing. I used it as both the filling and the icing on a two layer cake. Like the lemon flavor as it was not overpowering. Needs to firm up in the refrigerator though to prevent the layers from sliding when icing the rest of the cake. Kids licked the bowl, spoon, and beater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I am now addicted to this frosting! I don't like a strong cream cheese flavor, so I was glad that this recipe mellows out the taste of the cream cheese. It has a good strong lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I enjoy the flavor of this frosting although I added more lemon zest and cut the sugar by a cup. The extra sugar would make the frosting stiffer, but I wanted a less sweet frosting. I tried it on lemon cupcakes, next time I am going to try a full cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTGIRL2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I thought this tasted like plain lemon frosting, there was too much sugar and it cancelled out the cream cheese flavor. Next time I will use 2 cups of sugar, which is what my regular cream cheese frosting recipe has, and simply add the lemon zest and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States