Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
absolutely awesome! nothing wrong with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was exellent frosting - nicely lemony, nicely sweet, nicely cream cheesy. I actually had to add about an extra half cup of pwd. sugar to get the consistency I wanted. I don't think the sugar took away from the cream cheese flavor at all - it is actually a standard amount of sugar for a frosting recipe. I put it on a gingerbread, which is a wonderful complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good icing. I used it as both the filling and the icing on a two layer cake. Like the lemon flavor as it was not overpowering. Needs to firm up in the refrigerator though to prevent the layers from sliding when icing the rest of the cake. Kids licked the bowl, spoon, and beater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I am now addicted to this frosting! I don't like a strong cream cheese flavor, so I was glad that this recipe mellows out the taste of the cream cheese. It has a good strong lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I enjoy the flavor of this frosting although I added more lemon zest and cut the sugar by a cup. The extra sugar would make the frosting stiffer, but I wanted a less sweet frosting. I tried it on lemon cupcakes, next time I am going to try a full cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTGIRL2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I thought this tasted like plain lemon frosting, there was too much sugar and it cancelled out the cream cheese flavor. Next time I will use 2 cups of sugar, which is what my regular cream cheese frosting recipe has, and simply add the lemon zest and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I used 180g sugar (1 1/2 cups) and 3 tbsp lemon juice and it was DELICIOUS!! Also piped well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
YUM used this on carrot cake cupcakes also put some shredded coconut on top and a couple of spirals of shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I did not have lemon zest so I added a bit more lemon juice also I only added 3 cups of sugar rather than 5. I think 5 cups of sugar would have been way too much. Overall this is an ok frosting. I would make it again with different mesurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
very tasty! I halved the recipe to frost 12 cupcakes, used with Sweet Vanilla Cupcakes submitted by Marianne, nice contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States