Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Decent enough as is, but with so much powdered sugar a good deal of cream cheese flavor and its distinctive tang was unfortunately lost. This might be much better with 1-2 cups less sugar for a real cream cheesey taste. Very lemony - glad I chose to use it on a basic white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Really creamy. I too cut back on the sugar- maybe to 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BornRedPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
delicious! I, too, used less sugar--only about 2 cups. It tastes great on lemon cake from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This frosting was okay. I used it on top of the "Lemon Cream Cupcakes," and I thought it was just too sweet. The recipe calls for 5 cups of confectioners' sugar. I used 2 cups, and even that was too much. I might try making this recipe again, but I'll definitely be cutting back even more on the amount of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love it! Just give me the bowl and a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Put it on a lemon cake with lemon filling. Super yummy. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerJess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Watertown, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this frosting for some lemon vanilla cupcakes and I honestly think they were the best cupcakes I've ever made. I don't think I used quite 5 cups of sugar, but I didn't measure, just kept adding more until it was the creamy thickness I wanted. It was excellent though. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Didnt have the right sugar so just used regular sugar and blended into a powder, I blended 1 Cup and 1/3 of sugar and ended up using half of that only because it was too sweet allready, cant imagine it at 5 cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by casencourt
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I'm terrible at making frosting, but this one worked. I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out very stiff, exactly what I wanted. The cream cheese flavor is still there, and it's super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casencourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States