Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Wonderful! I made this exactly as it was written, and it was perfect. The frosting is really, really gorgeous with tiny bright flecks of zest and a beautiful almost-lemony color. I didn't think five cups was too much sugar. I might actually have added a bit more myself as I fine-tuned the consistency. I used this to frost a layer cake -- I made the Easy White Cake recipe from this site (adding some lemon zest), baked two layers, and spread both this frosting and a thin layer of jarred lemon curd between the two layers. Frosted the sides and tops of the cake generously. A perfect birthday cake for a lemon-lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used 2 cups of powdered sugar and achieved the consistency I wanted. This is an easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Love this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This recipe is amazing! turned a classic white cake into a wonderful lemon delight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannie
Home Town: Sanderson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe is fantastic, and my husband wants me to make two more cakes, NOW...used this frosting on the "Lemon Gold Cake" recipe on this site, and the pairing is just awesome for lemon lovers. I zested a large lemon and then used the juice, added powdered sugar til it was just right for my taste buds, and WOW! This is what I love about this site, we get to try any recipe we want, make it our own and still give credit to those who originally put it out there for us to taste. And when my husband keeps wanting "repeats", I know it is a keeper. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyface12

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe - only adjustment was a little less sugar (I found 4 cups to be enough) and threw it in the fridge for a few minutes to firm it up before frosting.... But a GREAT light but sweet summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious frosting! I didn't use all the sugar like some other reviewers and it worked out perfectly. I just added and tasted till it was how I wanted it. Put it on lemon cupcakes with a lemon curd and yum! So good! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Really tasty frosting. I added 2 tbsp of Pineapple juice and took out the vanilla. The lemon and juice compliment each other and this was very delicious on my pineapple cream cupcakes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Fantastic frosting!!! This is a great recipe to make "to taste". Start out with a little less sugar and then just keep adding until you are amazed! Do the same with the lemon juice too. Try going a little heavier on the cream cheese and you have a great fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Excellent. Easy and wow does it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States