Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
sooooo AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Used a bit less than a cup of confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterproof, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I took the advise of others and reduced the sugar. I ended up using a little over 2 cups. I say start out with 1.5 cups and go from there until you get the right amount to your liking. I found a little over 2 cups to be perfect for my tastes. The texture was perfect. I'll definitely be saving this for future usage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
i loved this recipe, only I add 2 sponne more of lemon juice and is sweet enough, I will not add nothing only maybe food yellow color to make more lemon color or green color to made like limen color, , but was all perfect. is only need be cold to use for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
A little to thick to pipe, I added a tiny bit of water as to the texture I needed. I also added a little bit of lemon extract. Everyone liked it at the church. I also added one toothpick of hello to dye frosting a very light yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
It was creamy and easy to make. The lemon and the cream cheese paired well. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious! I did put less sugar in it and more lemon juice but I loved the consistency and the taste was so lemony and creamy. I it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I can definitely see how people got a glaze consistency when making this frosting, because that's what happened when I made it! Some reviewers mentioned that they had to use an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, and a cup or two less of sugar because it wasn't thin enough, but that was not the case at all for me. Maybe I should have tightly packed the sugar when I was measuring it? I don't know! It is super yummy, though -- a perfect combination of sweet and tart -- it's just a little too runny for my cupcakes. I'm hoping that some time in the refrigerator will stiffen it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This frosting was so amazing. I loved it so much. Made a lemon layered cake for my daughters birthday and used this. I did add a little more lemon zest..but was a big hit. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This frosting is YUMMY! Like another user, I didn't use anywhere NEAR that amount of sugar; super yummy anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States