Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
YUMMMMM!! I thought I could get away with 4c of powdered sugar but it was too thin. So I added a 5th cup and it was perfect. I also added a few drops of yellow food color. It's beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FairyCakesBakery.com

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Spring time always makes me want something lemon! This was very good on our boxed lemon cake mix! I did not add that much sugar. My boy friend's kids love to help me cook and they enjoyed making this and eating it too! We dyed coconut pink and sprinkled it on top for a special touch! Nice idea for Easter cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I only used 3 cups of powdered sugar. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent flavor and very creamy. I did add some yellow food coloring to complete the look. It couldn't have been any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Great recipe, taste as you add the P. Sugar so you can get it to your liking, it's pretty sweet and I love sweet frosting! If you run out of powdered sugar like me, just throw a cup of sugar/1 t of cornstarch in a blender and mix for a minute or two until it's powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I get rave reviews every time I make this icing, it's simple yet oh so tasty. I love the fact that it's not too sweet or heavy. It actually refreshes the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very nice and DELICIOUS! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYBOP
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Great for piping. Guests raved about this frosting- I just used it on a yellow cupcakes from a mix for my daughter's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Made as written, didn't make any changes. Might be good to leave the frosting in the fridge for a few minutes before frosting the cake, it was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
One word DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBourgeois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westwego, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States