Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Stephy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very nice and DELICIOUS! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYBOP
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Great for piping. Guests raved about this frosting- I just used it on a yellow cupcakes from a mix for my daughter's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Made as written, didn't make any changes. Might be good to leave the frosting in the fridge for a few minutes before frosting the cake, it was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
One word DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBourgeois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I was looking for a lemon frosting to use on a lemon curd filled cake I was making for my aunts 88th birthday party .... saw this, read the reviews and decided to give it a try. My husband tasted it before it was even on the cake and fell in love with it! The cake was a huge hit at the party and my aunt who is a huge fan of lemon cake thought it was delicious. My teenaged son has requested I bake another cake this time using a key lime curd filling and converting this recipe into a key line frosting. Pretty basic recipe here so I don't think it will be a problem to substitute the lemon juice & zest with lime. I agree with a few of the other reviews about cutting back on the powdered sugar a bit since it can get a bit sweet but I tasted as I went along and when it seemed a bit to sweet I just added a little more lemon juice & zest. I won't highly recommend this recipe infact I've already passed it along to friends! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I used a box butter cake mix recipe with lemon curd as the middle layer icing and the lemon cream cheese frosting for the outer layer. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Oh my goodness this is a good recipe! I put it on a store bought lemon cake and everyone raved about it. I would highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I didn't like it. I was sure I would, since it got such wonderful reviews and since I love lemon desserts and also cream cheese frosting. But I didn't like the taste. It was easy, and the consistency was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glasgow, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I used it on the Lemon Bundt Cake submitted by Phyllis on this website and it became an instant family hit. Sprinkle it with slivered almonds if you like; it will add a nice bit of crunch and interest. I did this for a party months ago, and I STILL have people calling for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States