Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Spring time always makes me want something lemon! This was very good on our boxed lemon cake mix! I did not add that much sugar. My boy friend's kids love to help me cook and they enjoyed making this and eating it too! We dyed coconut pink and sprinkled it on top for a special touch! Nice idea for Easter cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I only used 3 cups of powdered sugar. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent flavor and very creamy. I did add some yellow food coloring to complete the look. It couldn't have been any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Great recipe, taste as you add the P. Sugar so you can get it to your liking, it's pretty sweet and I love sweet frosting! If you run out of powdered sugar like me, just throw a cup of sugar/1 t of cornstarch in a blender and mix for a minute or two until it's powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I get rave reviews every time I make this icing, it's simple yet oh so tasty. I love the fact that it's not too sweet or heavy. It actually refreshes the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very nice and DELICIOUS! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYBOP
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Great for piping. Guests raved about this frosting- I just used it on a yellow cupcakes from a mix for my daughter's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Made as written, didn't make any changes. Might be good to leave the frosting in the fridge for a few minutes before frosting the cake, it was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
One word DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBourgeois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I was looking for a lemon frosting to use on a lemon curd filled cake I was making for my aunts 88th birthday party .... saw this, read the reviews and decided to give it a try. My husband tasted it before it was even on the cake and fell in love with it! The cake was a huge hit at the party and my aunt who is a huge fan of lemon cake thought it was delicious. My teenaged son has requested I bake another cake this time using a key lime curd filling and converting this recipe into a key line frosting. Pretty basic recipe here so I don't think it will be a problem to substitute the lemon juice & zest with lime. I agree with a few of the other reviews about cutting back on the powdered sugar a bit since it can get a bit sweet but I tasted as I went along and when it seemed a bit to sweet I just added a little more lemon juice & zest. I won't highly recommend this recipe infact I've already passed it along to friends! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States