Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Excellent. I used two cups of powered sugar and whipped it with my Kitchen Aid - very light and fluffy. I used it to frost a chocolate cake from this site and it brought a little tang but not too too much lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Loved this! Just finished icing some basic butter recipe cupcakes and it really made the cupcakes. Once the butter, cream cheese, zest, and extract were blended, I played with the lemon juice and powdered sugar. I think I ended up putting in three tablespoons. I eyeballed the powdered sugar to get the consistency I wanted... and the end result was delicious. I couldn't stop licking the spoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I needed another frosting recipe besides buttercream and fondant and this one caught my eye as an easy to make, tasty finish to a white cake with lemon filling I was asked to make for a friend. WOW! the sample cake I made for my family was a hit and this frosting was the perfect fit for the cake. I did hold back a little on the sugar as I didn't want it too sweet. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drillers05

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
WOW, this frosting is soo delicious! I seriously just want to dip everything in it like it's chocolate fondue. I used it to frost lemon poppy seed cupcakes and it really made them perfect. i'm definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe is perfect as is! The frosting melts in your mouth and has the perfect lemon flavor. I am so glad I didn't listen to all the other reviews and halve the sugar... This one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Fabulous! I had to add more lemon juice (I like a stronger lemon flavor - 4 TBSP lemon juice, 2 1/2 tsp zest, no vanilla) and it was absolutely wonderful - the tartness of the lemon is a great compliment to the cream cheese, and cream cheese icing is always preferred over any other type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent icing. Consistancy is great. You can change the flavoring of the extract and change the taste completely. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CATIETOD
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Soooo good! I used this frosting to ice the roll-out cookies from this site, and everyone loved them. I used 3 c. powdered sugar, which made the frosting a perfect consistency and taste -- not too sweet, not too tart. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Simply delicious. I followed the directions to a "t" and it turned good. It wasn't to sweet to me. The frosting turned out just fine despite what other viewers had to say. It was thick enough for my cream cheese pound cake. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good! I added more lemon because I wanted it to be very "lemony."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States