Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent icing. Consistancy is great. You can change the flavoring of the extract and change the taste completely. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CATIETOD
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Soooo good! I used this frosting to ice the roll-out cookies from this site, and everyone loved them. I used 3 c. powdered sugar, which made the frosting a perfect consistency and taste -- not too sweet, not too tart. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Simply delicious. I followed the directions to a "t" and it turned good. It wasn't to sweet to me. The frosting turned out just fine despite what other viewers had to say. It was thick enough for my cream cheese pound cake. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good! I added more lemon because I wanted it to be very "lemony."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRISSY MARAS
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I really like the flavor of this frosting and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
i only used 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect for my taste--i wanted something more tangy than sweet, so you could taste the lemon and cream cheese (which was the point of making this frosting!) i can't even fathom it with 5 cups of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Oh. My. Gosh. This frosting recipe is TOO GOOD! I only used 4 cups of confectioners sugar, which made the frosting perfectly sweet. I added more fresh lemon juice (about 2 tbsp more) as I like extra-lemon-y frosting. The extra juice made the frosting a tad thinner than what the pictures looked like, which is probably why I ended up with so much frosting left over! I made 15 cupcakes to frost, and still had at least half of the frosting left over! This frosting is absolutely wonderful and I will never give up this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darcey55
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I actually had to add more sugar in order to keep the frosting stable on the ginger cupcakes I made. I took them to work and everybody raved, and I personally didn't find it too sweet either. I'll use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcey55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I only used about half the sugar, but I refrigerated overnight to thicken before using it and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very tasty, however, I only used about 1/2 of the sugar and found it plenty sweet with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States