Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Here's what NOT to do: Use low-fat/fatfree cream cheese or low-fat butter. Probably a good recipe with too much sugar, but the low fat cream/butter will not thicken and you'll be left with a runny, sweet mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Delicious! Perfect without to much sweetness! I loved it, and it tastes great on lemon cupcakes or lemon cake, or just your basic vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is the ONLY lemon frosting I will ever make again. So simple, so easy, so absolutely perfect. Even if you have to add more sugar on those hot and humid summer days, this frosting is superb! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The lemon zest adds a beautiful, pale-yellow tint to the frosting and the addition of fresh lemon juice is amazing. We didn't even rinse off the beaters because we had licked them clean. We topped it with a fresh strawberry glaze for a lemony twist on traditional strawberry shortcake. Absolutely perfect frosting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonbirdliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Wonderful frosting! I used it to frost a spice cake and it was a perfect compliment. If you have one, be sure to use a micro-plane zester.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This frosting was incredible! However, I only used 2 cups of powdered sugar instead of 5 suggested because I liked the taste at 2 cups. Still had a nice lemon flavor and wasn't too sweet/sugary. It was still spreadable and very smooth and creamy. Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious. My husband and son were eating it with a spoon. I used it to ice a pineapple cake (also from this site). Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is the best cream cheese frosting I've ever had! It's perfect and thick for cakes or cupcakes. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. If you omit the lemon zest and juice, you have an excellent regular cream cheese icing. I added coconut extract for some coconut cupcakes I made and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great flavor with the right amount of tang! I added 2 more tsp. of lemon zest and it was great. I did not use as much sugar, just as much until in was creamy. Definitely will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
great taste, very quick & easy to make! i didn't have or use lemon zest though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilac M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States