Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I am now addicted to this frosting! I don't like a strong cream cheese flavor, so I was glad that this recipe mellows out the taste of the cream cheese. It has a good strong lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I enjoy the flavor of this frosting although I added more lemon zest and cut the sugar by a cup. The extra sugar would make the frosting stiffer, but I wanted a less sweet frosting. I tried it on lemon cupcakes, next time I am going to try a full cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTGIRL2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I thought this tasted like plain lemon frosting, there was too much sugar and it cancelled out the cream cheese flavor. Next time I will use 2 cups of sugar, which is what my regular cream cheese frosting recipe has, and simply add the lemon zest and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I used 180g sugar (1 1/2 cups) and 3 tbsp lemon juice and it was DELICIOUS!! Also piped well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
YUM used this on carrot cake cupcakes also put some shredded coconut on top and a couple of spirals of shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I did not have lemon zest so I added a bit more lemon juice also I only added 3 cups of sugar rather than 5. I think 5 cups of sugar would have been way too much. Overall this is an ok frosting. I would make it again with different mesurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
very tasty! I halved the recipe to frost 12 cupcakes, used with Sweet Vanilla Cupcakes submitted by Marianne, nice contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Beyond good. We were eating this right from the bowl. This would be good on so many things. I used them on the Golden Cakes that I made yesterday. I had planned on only making 1/2 batch, but ended up making the entire thing and I am so glad that I did. Now I just have to find some more recipes to use this to top. Will definitely be a well used recipe in this house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Best ever frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Delicious! Tangy and sweet. Needs to be refrigerated before piping, otherwise spreads on well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States