Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was delicious on cuocakes. I also added some grated lemon zest to enhance the lemon flavor...really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was soooo yummy!! Defiantly a keeper. I only had one Tbsp of lemon juice so i used that plus a splash of lemonade. It was good this way so I am sure it will be better when I actually have the right amount of lemon juice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is yummy! I followed the recipe exactly, maybe a bit more lemon juice and frosted 37 cupcakes with a star tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
LOVE this frosting!! I use it to ice the easy lemon cookies (also on this website). Everyone I make the cookies for raves about them and wants the recipe. Today I'm switching things up a bit and changing the lemon flavor to orange and icing chocolate orange cookies. I think they will be great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This frosting was excellent on the lemon drop cookies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this frosting yesterday, and used fresh lemon juice and no food coloring (you don't really need it, the color is nice without coloring). The flavor is great, except I think that it's much too sweet. If I make this again, I will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Delicious! This doesn't need any artificial color, it is a beautiful creamy color all on its own. I iced the lemon drop cookies, and they were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I had a boxed white cake and needed some frosting for it (I loathe store bought icing) and decided to try this. It was really really delicious and the perfect amount of lemon taste. Like other reviewers I didn't use the full amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Incredibly good - why didn't I ever think to mix cream cheese and lemon before? This is so rich and creamy and decadent and tart, just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I thought that this frosting was just delicious. It went on perfectly, and had just a great tang to it. I however, do like lemon flavor alot, so peopl who are not so hip on it, might want to cut back the lemon juice just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States