Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
yummy this frosting is very good just needs a touch more lemon flavor but thats for my taste's. but otherwise a great cream cheese lemon frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Excellent! Wouldn't change a thing! Put on top of lemon cupcakes and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good flavor, but difficult to work with. It literally slid off the cake and made the layers separate. The recipe is too thin and doesn't stick to the cake very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I used this recipe for my husbands birthday cake- meyer lemon with white chocolate and raspberry filling. It tasted wonderful, but was a little too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe needs a little less lemon juice and more cream cheese but it is perfect other than those tweaks.... I also chilled for an hour before I used it to get it thicker.... (I would not use it on lemon cake or pink lemonade cake it is a lemon over-kill, unless you tweak the lemon) I will be making this again it was a hit with my husband... And my mom and sister would not stop eating the frosting! Thanks Amanda for sharing! *** I had left over frosting so a couple days later I made another cake and used this frosting... I beat it for a minute on low... Than added about a teaspoon of milk to help the flavor... And it helped a ton!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffy's Favorite Little Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good. I put it on the lemon sugar tea cookies from here. Love them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yahsclan10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This seemed to have too much butter in it. It did not set up well and was running off the cupcakes. Maybe it is user error but I would use half as much butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is the best frosting ever! It's smooth, creamy, and the taste is not overbearing. Everyone loves it at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a wonderful frosting. I put it on Marianne's sweet vanilla cupcakes and they were just yummy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Wonderful, I've been looking for a great cream cheese frosting and now found it! Just a hint of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTonning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States