Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made these to take to the teachers tomorrow for Teacher Appreciation Day :) They turned out great and are very pretty, too :) I followed the directions exactly. the only thing I would do differently next time is perhaps lessen the baking time. I baked mine for 21 minutes and I think I could have taken them out a few minutes before that. A nice light, lemony cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Awesome cake!! This is the best lemon cake. The cake is moist and just enough lemon flavor without overwhelming your tastebuds! I did add some lemon juice to the frosting but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerri Miller
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I cheated a bit an used a boxed lemon cake mix since that is what I had so I only made the frosting, but wow was it good! I also added a bit more lemon juice and added a few drops of yellow food coloring to make them look more lemony. I made the cupcakes for my daughter's class for snack and she said the kids all loved them. I really liked the frosting too, sweet and tangy like a glass of lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Holy guacamole these are good!! About as close to cupcake perfection as I've ever encountered. I love the texture of these. I did add some lemon extract to the batter and a bit more lemon juice to the frosting. Adorned these little beauties with some zest curls for a very nice presentation. I do think you could cut the frosting in half and have enough unless you like 4" of frosting on your cupcake. Mine were done at 20 min. so you may want to watch the time. My friends just raved about these and wanted the recipe. Thank you jello!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
The cupcakes are very dense. They only need to bake for 17 to 18 minutes. I tasted the batter before cooking them and I recommend adding about 4 tablespoons of lemon juice because they didn't have much flavor when made as directed. The frosting is tangy and good. I used 3 tablespoons of lemon juice in that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We were having a "cupcake swap" at work - the lemon-cream cheese cupcakes were a BIG hit. They were easy to make and the taste was great. I used a pastry bag (i.e. ziplock with a tip) to pipe on the icing - not only was the taste fabulous but they looked pretty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperhill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These cupcakes were delicious! Based on the other reviews I only cooked them for 18 minutes and they came out perfect. I also added some fresh lemon juice to the batter. As for the icing, I used more powdered sugar, about a 1/4 cup more. I also added the rest of the juice from the lemon to make it extra tangy. The frosting turned out nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made these several times, including for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. Always a hit! I usually do have leftover icing, but you can always dip some fresh fruit in it! Making them again for Easter dessert this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!! Even my picky grandson was raving about how good these cupcakes are. Wonderfully easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Tyson Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
i used a similar recipe that was in a magazine and it is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States