Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Awesome cake!! This is the best lemon cake. The cake is moist and just enough lemon flavor without overwhelming your tastebuds! I did add some lemon juice to the frosting but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made these to take to the teachers tomorrow for Teacher Appreciation Day :) They turned out great and are very pretty, too :) I followed the directions exactly. the only thing I would do differently next time is perhaps lessen the baking time. I baked mine for 21 minutes and I think I could have taken them out a few minutes before that. A nice light, lemony cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
i used a similar recipe that was in a magazine and it is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Easy and DELICIOUS. My kids loved them. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These cupcakes were EXCELLENT! My friend, who is a fantastic baker and a fan of doing everything from scratch, loved these cupcakes and ate about 3 in one sitting. They're highly addictive and highly easy to make. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merkelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
YUMMY! I have a new favorite cupcake. I made it exactly as recipe states, and it is so delicious and easy to make. Very dense cupcake, I was worried becuase batter was so thick, but very good cupcake. Must try these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a very light and refreshing cake by all measures. I fixed it tonight and pleased to say I will be fixing it again. A good summer dessert!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Mmmm, These are fantastic! I requested these be made for Mother's Day, and now I will ask for them every year! The only thing my husband changed was to double the amount of lemon juice in the frosting - it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerri Miller
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I cheated a bit an used a boxed lemon cake mix since that is what I had so I only made the frosting, but wow was it good! I also added a bit more lemon juice and added a few drops of yellow food coloring to make them look more lemony. I made the cupcakes for my daughter's class for snack and she said the kids all loved them. I really liked the frosting too, sweet and tangy like a glass of lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I had trouble with the icing consistency, maybe because I used the Neufchatel cheese. 1 Tbsp lemon juice made it too thin to pipe & I had to add extra confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States