Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These cupcakes were delicious! Based on the other reviews I only cooked them for 18 minutes and they came out perfect. I also added some fresh lemon juice to the batter. As for the icing, I used more powdered sugar, about a 1/4 cup more. I also added the rest of the juice from the lemon to make it extra tangy. The frosting turned out nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Fantastic! The cupcakes and the frosting are just bursting with lemon flavor. I will certainly be making these again. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Unlike others, I did not have any frosting left over at all, but that's probably because I piped rather than spread it on. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These were good but didn't knock my socks off. Everyone said they were too sweet. I will keep searching for the perfect lemon cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shirls
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Big hit! I am a big fan of mini-cupcakes so made about 50 mini cupcakes, following this recipe. This is a great dessert that isn't too sweet or too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were WONDERFUL. I added 2 extra teaspoons of lemon juice to the icing just to make it a little more lemony. Otherwise, I did not change a things....these were absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Keep the left-over icing in the fridge and spread on graham crackers after the cupcakes are all gone. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very tasty. Love the frosting! However the cake wasn't as moist as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very moist and delicious - my family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Pretty good but not a WOW. I might make again and I might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
These were so dry and dense, not even worth eating, tossed them all out. Followed recipe to the "T", but ended up being a big bust so made way better ones with different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States