Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I couldn't read through all the reviews to see the cooking time was off. So one batch was overcooked (it's annoying to have to trash cupcakes). The batch that wasn't overcooked was chewy. Not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Really nice and refeshing, I loved these cupcakes. I did do a lemon glaze for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was a really great recipe and they turned out pretty delicious! I will make them again, but next time I would add a bit more lemon juice to the frosting. And I'd also cut the frosting in half, because I put a ton on the cupcakes and still had a lot left over. Other, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
The cupcakes are very dense. They only need to bake for 17 to 18 minutes. I tasted the batter before cooking them and I recommend adding about 4 tablespoons of lemon juice because they didn't have much flavor when made as directed. The frosting is tangy and good. I used 3 tablespoons of lemon juice in that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These were a great summer treat! Per other reviews, I added about 1/4 C extra powdered sugar and much more lemon juice to the frosting, which still had a strong cream cheese flavor. The lemon flavor really came through the cupcakes sat in the fridge overnight. Will definitely be bringing these to the next picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Great Frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Delicious! I also added a sprinkle of coconut and a dash of lemon zest on top just for looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Added filling from chocolate macaroon recipe, was amazing! frosting came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are COMPLETELY AWESOME!!! I made them for the first time on Mother's Day last year for my future mother-in-law. I wasn't sure how good they'd be, but she loves lemon and she loves cream cheese. This was a winner! She's had me make them multiple times! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SondraVO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made these several times, including for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. Always a hit! I usually do have leftover icing, but you can always dip some fresh fruit in it! Making them again for Easter dessert this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States