Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Was lazy & made a cake instead - used a 9x12 glass baking pan - baked for 25min @350 - awesome!! I added about 2Tbsp lemon juice to the cake batter as suggested by another rating...will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These cupcakes taste great! I made two adjustments to the frosting recipe: I used 1 cup of powdered sugar for the frosting (the original recipe seemed to specify to use the whole bag of sugar) and I doubled the lemon juice (I used 1/4 cup total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good, but they are a little dry. The frosting is better with some added lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happykimmyj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Cupcakes were great but the frosting was not good at all. I would use a store bought one instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These were very easy to make and plated well. I made them for a baby shower and everyone loved them! The only criticism I would have is that the cupcakes were a little drier than I like. No one mentioned it, but I noticed it. The frosting is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this as a cake used yellow cake mix Instead of white and used only 1/2 cup Of water and 1/2 cup buttermilk. I added Vanilla to the frosting and lemon rind was Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We were having a "cupcake swap" at work - the lemon-cream cheese cupcakes were a BIG hit. They were easy to make and the taste was great. I used a pastry bag (i.e. ziplock with a tip) to pipe on the icing - not only was the taste fabulous but they looked pretty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperhill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Moist, lemony cupcakes. These are simple and tasty little treats. Love the cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
great cupcakes. Frosting was very runny...maybe due to the heat in my house. Powdered sugar needed to be sifted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ybba0714
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Awesome cupcakes! Made them yesterday for a large family dinner and everyone loved them. We put them in the fridge until we served them and they were so good chilled. Nice treat on a very hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States