Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I loved how it turned out. The lemon flavor was just right in my opinion. I did take some other reviewers' advice and added a splash of lemon juice into my batter, and I also did not use the entire 5 cups of sugar. I dont actually know how much i used... I just kept adding until I liked the flavor. It was maybe 3 cups? And then i added 3 drops of yellow coloring to give it a nice pastel yellow color. My sister and her friend enjoyed them as much as I did! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These were SO good! I made them this way the first time, and the lemon flavor was great. The second time I made them, I used the 'coconut cream cheese' recipe from this site, and it made these EVEN better! The lemon-coconut combo was great. Definitely a refreshing 'summery' dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was such an easy recipe and yummy too!! They were gone in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made these one of my husband's co-worker's birthdays and was specifically asked to make them again for the next birthday. I made them for a bridal shower and everyone raved about how delicious they were. These cupcakes are AWESOME. I did make a few very minor changes. 1) I used a lemon cake mix instead of white. (still added the lemon pudding) 2) I doubled the amount of lemon juice in the frosting to 4 Tbsp. and added a touch of yellow food coloring. 3) I filled the cupcakes with lemon curd. You can make your own, or if pressed for time, I buy Dickinson's (most any grocery store should carry this, Wal-mart does). 4) I baked for only 18 minutes. Super moist, perfect amount of lemon flavor, and absolutely divine. This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lnicker
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Oh my these are yummy! I made these as written except I used a yellow cake mix instead of a white cake mix because that is what I had on hand. The combo of the cake and the frosting is amazing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Awesome-tasting and very moist cupcakes!! I substituted lemon cake mix for the white, but otherwise followed the cupcake recipe exactly as written. (We love STRONG lemon flavors!) I only used 1.5 TBS lemon juice in the frosting because it was already very creamy. (I added the lemon juice 1/2 TBS at a time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These are very dense like a pound cake. I like my cupcakes to be lighter, especially lemon ones. Also they didn't taste very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hartskitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I brought these to my father and they are dad approved. I used the spring time cake mix instead of the white cake mix. I did not change anything else. I will be adding this cupcake to my spring time mix. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These are the"best" cupcakes I have ever had! I used cake mix with pudding already in along with the lemon pudding, also added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and the lemon zest only because I like extra lemon flavor. The cupcake was so light and moist~icing delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used only the frosting from this recipe, but did not like it at all. I ended up starting over with a different cream cheese based lemon frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States