Lemon-Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I loved how it turned out. The lemon flavor was just right in my opinion. I did take some other reviewers' advice and added a splash of lemon juice into my batter, and I also did not use the entire 5 cups of sugar. I dont actually know how much i used... I just kept adding until I liked the flavor. It was maybe 3 cups? And then i added 3 drops of yellow coloring to give it a nice pastel yellow color. My sister and her friend enjoyed them as much as I did! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These were SO good! I made them this way the first time, and the lemon flavor was great. The second time I made them, I used the 'coconut cream cheese' recipe from this site, and it made these EVEN better! The lemon-coconut combo was great. Definitely a refreshing 'summery' dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was such an easy recipe and yummy too!! They were gone in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made these one of my husband's co-worker's birthdays and was specifically asked to make them again for the next birthday. I made them for a bridal shower and everyone raved about how delicious they were. These cupcakes are AWESOME. I did make a few very minor changes. 1) I used a lemon cake mix instead of white. (still added the lemon pudding) 2) I doubled the amount of lemon juice in the frosting to 4 Tbsp. and added a touch of yellow food coloring. 3) I filled the cupcakes with lemon curd. You can make your own, or if pressed for time, I buy Dickinson's (most any grocery store should carry this, Wal-mart does). 4) I baked for only 18 minutes. Super moist, perfect amount of lemon flavor, and absolutely divine. This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lnicker
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Oh my these are yummy! I made these as written except I used a yellow cake mix instead of a white cake mix because that is what I had on hand. The combo of the cake and the frosting is amazing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Awesome-tasting and very moist cupcakes!! I substituted lemon cake mix for the white, but otherwise followed the cupcake recipe exactly as written. (We love STRONG lemon flavors!) I only used 1.5 TBS lemon juice in the frosting because it was already very creamy. (I added the lemon juice 1/2 TBS at a time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These are very dense like a pound cake. I like my cupcakes to be lighter, especially lemon ones. Also they didn't taste very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hartskitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I brought these to my father and they are dad approved. I used the spring time cake mix instead of the white cake mix. I did not change anything else. I will be adding this cupcake to my spring time mix. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These are the"best" cupcakes I have ever had! I used cake mix with pudding already in along with the lemon pudding, also added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and the lemon zest only because I like extra lemon flavor. The cupcake was so light and moist~icing delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used only the frosting from this recipe, but did not like it at all. I ended up starting over with a different cream cheese based lemon frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States