Lemon Cream Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Anything w/Pillsbury crescent rolls tastes like the crescent rolls. It dominates all the other flavors. For me, there is a strange aftertaste in them. I will stick w/the traditional lemon bar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Cream cheese mixture good with the lemon, tried the pre-bake on the bottom crust and I think it helped it from staying a raw doughy texture for the bottom. I'd switch in a shortbread or Graham cracker crust, just thought there was to little flavor to the bottom crust. Someone suggested phyllo, but I'm concerned about fat and calories, love the idea maybe a spread would work instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I would like to try this with puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookyldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amycooksalittle
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I'm not going to lie, this never made it to the refrigerator. And it was still wonderful. After reading the reviews, I knew some thought it was too tart, and a few had problems with the bottom crust. I am not a fan of overpowering lemon flavor, so I only half-heartedly squoze... no juicer, no heavy lifting. I only zested 1 lemon. As for the crust, I followed the advice to cook it first. The BOTTOM crust is the only part of this recipe I would give 4/5 stars to. It is rather pesky. The top crust turns out perfect, absolutely divine. Filling was amazing (y'all are lucky that made it into the oven). I have thought a lot about how to fix the bottom crust. Maybe make it thinner and don't cook before hand? I kept thinking it would taste better with good old fashioned pie crust. I'm not a huge fan of filo dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The crescent rolls did not add at all to the flavor. Cream cheese fillIng was not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
this is so easy to make and very reasonably priced in ingredients ... I made this today and its already half gone its going to be a family favorite for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
If you love lemon this is the one for you! Crispy crust and wonderful filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Too much like a cheese danish for me rather than a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Very happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States