Lemon Cranberry Whole Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Light and moist, but lacked flavor. I recommend adding zest of one lemon and using all the juice (3 tbsp?) from one lemon. More of the flavor comes out, especially in the cranberries, if you microwave the muffin for 12 seconds before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe except I added the zest of two lemons. I will be making these regularly as an easy & healthy breakfast on the go for myself & my family. Great freezer to microwave/toaster oven. It is hard to believe they are low fat & whole wheat. These muffins are moist & rise beautifully. I am going to use this recipe as a base for other muffins like banana. Thanks for sharing this recipe, its fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
So delish!!! Very excited to have a new go-to muffin recipe! Substituted whole flax seed for ground. Used egg whites. Little bit extra apple sauce (1.5c for 2x recipe) doubled the lemon juice (2 lemons for 2x recipe) and added 1 lemon rind (could use 2 next time), used half brown half white sugar (could try using slightly less sugar next time) skim milk and 1/2 the oil. Reserved 3 tbsp of flour and tossed about 3 cups of frozen blueberries in it (instead of cranberries). 2X recipe made 76 mini muffins. Seems like a lot of mods, but this is standard for me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious and moist! I was worried about the tartness of the cranberries - I used frozen cranberries which I halved and added two tablespoons of sugar and set aside while making the batter. I followed everything else exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise1970

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Both hearty and delicious. I used both blueberries and cranberries and loved the result. The lemon flavor wasn't very strong, though - next time I may add some lemon zest along with the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Altered recipe to 1-1/2 whole wheat flour 1/2 C honey (do not like to use white sugar) 1/3 C flax seed 1/2 C whole oats 1/3 C applesauce 3/4 C chopped walnuts chopped cranberries in food processor increased lemon juice to 4 tablespoons. All else the same. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Halved the recipe and made mini muffins. While they rose beautifully ( prettiest muffins I made!!), so easy to make and were really soft and bouncy, I do agree with some of the other reviewers, they lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I make these almost every month. Love them, not too sweet, just right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written except I didn't have applesauce so I boiled some chopped up apples with a little water and mashed it to make my own. Since it was a little lumpier it actually left chunks of apple in the muffins which was great. I also added sliced almonds and it turned out great!!! Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These turned out great! I loved them as did many of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States